Semana del Parto Respetado | 17 - 22 de Mayo 2022 [ESP-ENG]

image.png
Pixabay

"Cuando una nueva vida llega al mundo y es tratada con respeto, sin duda comprenderá desde el nacimiento, su valor en este mundo"

"When a new life comes into the world and is treated with respect, it will undoubtedly understand from birth, its value in this world"

-Simplemente Eli-

Hola hermosa comunidad de Motherhood y estimados lectores.

Tenía un tiempo quería escribir sobre este tema, pero siempre lo dejaba para después y hoy ví una publicación de @damarysvibra, recordé esta fecha importante y Vi apropiado abordar el tema.

El embarazo es una de las vivencias más hermosas de una mujer y aunque es así, durante el mismo, uno de los temores existente es ¿Cómo será el parto?, siempre nos preguntamos y pensamos mucho en ello, en especial cuando nuestro embarazo está llegando a termino.

Hello beautiful Motherhood community and dear readers.

I had wanted to write about this topic for a while, but I always left it for later and today I saw a publication of @damarysvibra, I remembered this important date and I saw appropriate to address the issue.

Pregnancy is one of the most beautiful experiences of a woman and although it is so, during it, one of the existing fears is how the birth will be, we always wonder and think about it a lot, especially when our pregnancy is coming to term.

image.png
Pixabay

Si tenemos un buen Gineco Obstetra, seguramente nos dará la información adecuada y nos preparará para ese día, mi consejo siempre será hacer todas las preguntas y despejar dudas, no buscar en internet que hay muchas cosas que no son.

En mi caso, tengo tres niños, como ustedes ya saben, los tres nacieron a través de cesáreas, con los tres tuve experiencias distintas, viví, escuché y observé cada cosa durante mi estadía en la sala de parto, que me dejaron pensando mucho y me llevaron a ver que el parto no es respetado siempre.

Cuando tenía 18 años, me tocó entrar por primera vez a la sala de parto, fue horrible, quería llorar al estar allí. No, no iba a dar a luz, tuve un derrame y me llevaron al hospital y como a los 18 años la mayoría de las mujeres tienen pareja me pasaron a esa área, pero al ver que yo era señorita me sacaron de allí.

If we have a good OB/GYN, he/she will surely give us the right information and prepare us for that day, my advice will always be to ask all the questions and clear up doubts, not to look on the internet that there are many things that are not.

In my case, I have three children, as you already know, the three were born through cesarean sections, with the three I had different experiences, I lived, heard and observed every single thing during my stay in the delivery room, that left me thinking a lot and led me to see that childbirth is not always respected.

When I was 18 years old, it was my first time in the delivery room, it was horrible, I wanted to cry when I was there. No, I was not going to give birth, I had a stroke and they took me to the hospital and as at 18 years old most women have a partner they moved me to that area, but when they saw that I was a young lady they took me out of there.

image.png
Pixabay

Durante la espera en ese lugar, escuché muchos maltratos hacía las madres que estaban por dar a luz, recuerdo un caso en particular, una chica de apenas 15 años que traía a un niño al mundo. Las enfermeras le gritaban e incluso escuché nalgadas, asumo eran nalgas por los golpes y le decían cosas ofensivas como: "Si abriste las piernas para que te lo hicieran, ahora abrelas para parir", ¡Dios mío! ¿Cómo es que una mujer puede decirle eso a otra? ¿Acaso no tiene o tendrá hijos, acaso no tiene madre?

El bebé de la chica lo ví, un niño hermoso, gordito y grande, pero lamentablemente lo ví muerto 😓 esto nunca se lo conté a nadie, ni siquiera a mi mamá que había acompañado y esperaba afuera. Yo me sentí muy triste, quería abrazar a ese bebé y matar al personal de salud que laboraba allí, pero al mismo tiempo tenía miedo. Lo pero fue escuchar como culpaban a la joven madre de lo sucedido sin ninguna piedad.

During the wait in that place, I heard a lot of mistreatment towards mothers who were about to give birth, I remember one case in particular, a girl of only 15 years old who was bringing a child into the world. The nurses yelled at her and I even heard spankings, I assume they were buttocks because of the blows, and they said offensive things like: "If you opened your legs so they could do it to you, now open them to give birth", my God! How can a woman say that to another woman? Doesn't she have or will have children, doesn't she have a mother?

I saw the girl's baby, a beautiful, chubby, big boy, but unfortunately I saw him dead 😓 I never told anyone about this, not even my mother who had accompanied me and was waiting outside. I felt very sad, I wanted to hug that baby and kill the health personnel who worked there, but at the same time I was afraid. The worst thing was to hear how they blamed the young mother for what had happened without any mercy.

image.png
Pixabay

Desde ese día dije que jamás daría a luz en un hospital y bueno, cuando tuve que dar a luz a mi primera hija, fue cesárea de emergencia, en la Cruz Roja el quirófano estaba contaminado (algo así) y me tuvieron que trasladar en ambulancia, nada más y nada menos que al hospital que tanto temí.

Pasaron muchas cosas, yo estaba realmente asustada y recordaba a la joven muchacha y su bebé, ya habían pasado 9 años de aquel suceso. En la Cruz Roja pude escuchar los latidos del corazón de mi bebé, pero en ese hospital me dejaron una hora sentada en una silla mientras perdía el líquido amniótico.

Eran las 11:00 P.M y la enfermera de turno, no me pasaba, solo tomó mis datos, otra enfermera le dijo que me pasara, ya que tenía debajo de mí una posa de líquido y recuerdo claramente sus palabras: "Déjala allí, no se va a morir", ¿Pero que clase de mujer era esa?. Yo me mantenía callada para que me atendieran más rápido, sin exigir mis derechos, ya que veía a quienes reclamaban, trataban muy mal.

From that day on I said that I would never give birth in a hospital and well, when I had to give birth to my first daughter, it was an emergency cesarean section, in the Red Cross the operating room was contaminated (something like that) and I had to be transferred by ambulance, nothing more and nothing less than to the hospital that I feared so much.

Many things happened, I was really scared and remembered the young girl and her baby, it had been 9 years since that event. At the Red Cross I could hear my baby's heartbeat, but in that hospital they left me sitting in a chair for an hour while I lost the amniotic fluid.

It was 11:00 p.m. and the nurse on duty did not pass me, she only took my information, another nurse told her to pass me, since I had a fluid under me and I clearly remember her words: "Leave her there, she is not going to die", but what kind of woman was that? I kept quiet so that they would attend me faster, without demanding my rights, since I saw those who complained were treated very badly.

Pasé muchas cosas en ese hospital, lo único que recuerdo del cirujano que iba a traer al mundo a mi bebé, porque mi doctora no atendía en ese lugar, es su trasero peludo, sí, así como lo leen, paso por mi lado cuando yo estaba acostada y fue todo lo que ví de él. Nunca se presentó, me saludo o me dió la cara antes de la cesárea, la cual la realizaron a las 3:00 A.M y eso que era de emergencia.

I went through many things in that hospital, the only thing I remember about the surgeon who was going to deliver my baby, because my doctor was not attending that place, is his hairy butt, yes, just as you read it, he passed by my side when I was lying down and that was all I saw of him. He never introduced himself, greeted me, or gave me his face before the c-section, which was performed at 3:00 A.M. and it was an emergency.

La Ley establece que debe existir el respeto hacia la madre que da a luz, pero es algo que lamentable el personal de salud no cumple. Las mismas enfermeras gritan, insultan y golpean a las madres que están en trabajo de parto, como si ellas no fueran personas y hacen que el momento más hermoso de la vida de una mujer, se vuelva una verdadera odisea y un momento estresante.

El bebé también tiene derechos, pero cuando sacaron a mi hija mayor, no había pediatra en el quirófano y ni siquiera me la ensañaron, no hubo apego, no me dejaron amamantar a mi pequeña de inmediato, ni darle un beso. La dejaron desnuda sobre una mesa fría y pasaron a neonato, yo fijé mi mirada hacia ella cuando la pasaron por mi lado.

El padre del recién nacido también merece respeto: a los padres en muchas ocasiones no les permiten ver a sus bebés y esposas si no hasta horas después. Fue el caso de mi esposo con nuestra primera hija y con nuestro último hijo. Con Amelie, quien es la segunda él pudo tener la oportunidad de estar allí cerca y verla en el neonato y al pasar inmediatamente a la habitación.

The law establishes that there must be respect for the mother who gives birth, but it is something that unfortunately the health personnel do not comply with. The nurses themselves shout, insult and hit the mothers who are in labor, as if they were not people and make the most beautiful moment of a woman's life a real odyssey and a stressful moment.

The baby also has rights, but when they took my oldest daughter out, there was no pediatrician in the operating room and they did not even show her to me, there was no attachment, they did not let me breastfeed my little girl right away, nor did they give her a kiss. They left her naked on a cold table and passed her to the newborn, I fixed my gaze on her when they passed her by my side.

The father of the newborn also deserves respect: fathers are often not allowed to see their babies and wives until hours later. This was the case for my husband with our first daughter and with our last son. With Amelie, who is our second, he was able to have the opportunity to be there and see her in the newborn and immediately move into the room.

Amelie nació en una clínica y todo fue hermoso en su nacimiento. Pude verla, besarla, me explicaron antes de la cesárea todo referente a la cirugía, la anestesia e incluso me atendió mi ginecóloga y ella hablaba y me decía todo lo que hacían durante la cesárea. Hubo respeto, consideración y mucha empatía de parte de todo el personal.

Con mi último hijo fue todo muy distinto, estábamos ya en este país y no conocíamos nada, además estábamos en plena pandemia y cuarenta. No hubieron muchas citas médicas, no ecos y mucho menos conocía a quien iba a atender el parto. Todo era una incertidumbre.

Amelie was born in a clinic and everything was beautiful at her birth. I was able to see her, kiss her, they explained to me before the cesarean everything about the surgery, the anesthesia and I was even attended by my gynecologist and she talked and told me everything they did during the cesarean. There was respect, consideration and a lot of empathy from all the staff.

With my last child everything was very different, we were already in this country and we did not know anything, besides we were in the middle of a pandemic and forty. There were not many medical appointments, no echoes and much less did I know who was going to deliver the baby. Everything was uncertain.

El día que mi hijo nació yo quería evaluar la posibilidad de un parto normal, pero nadie me dió la oportunidad de plantear la idea, sin embargo pienso que todo tiene una razón de ser. El médico que iba a operarme entró a la sala de parto y habló conmigo, es fue agradable. Cuando nació, me lo enseñaron, lo pude besar y aunque no hubo tampoco el apego inmediato, fue grato verlo.

Habían muchas mujeres esperando ser atendidas, unas para parto natural y otras para cesárea. Había una jovencita que lloraba, gritaba y nunca escuché que le gritaron o trataron mal, pero si le pedían que se calmara y respirará por el bien de su bebé. Ella pasó mucho trabajo, sin embargo dió a luz exitosamente de manera natural.

Durante el tiempo que estuve allí, entre mis fuertes dolores por las contracciones, le pedía a Dios por esa joven, pues recordaba aquella chica que perdió a su bebé y no quería vivir nuevamente esa experiencia tan dolorosa, aún cuando no fue a mí que me pasó.

En el hospital y durante la cesárea de mi tercer hijo se cumplieron todas las normas de bioseguridad, y es algo que este año 2022, han querido enfatizar también, que se cumplan las medidas de protección, ya que el COVID-19 sigue y no se debe exponer ni a la madre, ni AM bebé a un contagio. Más información aquí.

The day my son was born I wanted to evaluate the possibility of a normal delivery, but no one gave me the opportunity to raise the idea, however I think that everything has a reason to be. The doctor who was going to operate on me came into the delivery room and talked to me, it was nice. When he was born, they showed him to me, I was able to kiss him and although there was no immediate attachment either, it was nice to see him.

There were many women waiting to be attended, some for natural childbirth and others for cesarean section. There was one young woman who was crying, screaming and I never heard her yelled at or treated badly, but she was asked to calm down and breathe for the sake of her baby. She went through a lot of labor, however she successfully delivered naturally.

During the time I was there, between my strong pains due to the contractions, I prayed to God for this young woman, because I remembered that girl who lost her baby and I did not want to live that painful experience again, even though it was not me that happened to me.

In the hospital and during the cesarean section of my third child, all biosafety standards were met, and it is something that this year 2022, they also wanted to emphasize, that the protective measures are met, since the COVID-19 continues and neither the mother nor the baby AM should not be exposed to a contagion. More information here.


image.png
Pixabay

Cuando estamos en trabajo de parto muchas veces nos quedamos calladas para no ser irrespetadas, pero el deber ser es exigir nuestros derechos, con educación y sin intenciones de discutir con el personal que atiende a la gestante. Sin embargo pocas veces no somos escuchadas y eso también es una falta de respeto a nuestros derechos.

Cómo reflexión al personal de salud que laboraba en el área de parto, un área bastante agotadora, traten con respeto a las madres que llegan allí y ponen la vida de ella y de sus pequeños soñados, en sus manos. Es un privilegio traer una vida al mundo, no salen un momento tan mágico, por el estrés laboral, respire y trate siempre bien a su paciente.

No hay nada más bonito cuando nace un bebé, que un parto respetuoso. Donde la madre pueda sentirse segura, atendida por un personal médico y conociendo todo en base a su parto. Un parto donde a su bebé pueda verlo al nacer, sentirlo, besarlo y amamantar. Que a este también traten con respeto y le den la atención adecuada.

When we are in labor we often keep quiet so as not to be disrespected, but the duty is to demand our rights, politely and without any intention of arguing with the staff that attends the pregnant woman. However, we are rarely listened to and this is also a lack of respect for our rights.

As a reflection to the health personnel who worked in the delivery area, a very exhausting area, treat with respect the mothers who arrive there and put their lives and their dreamed little ones in their hands. It is a privilege to bring a life into the world, do not leave such a magical moment because of work stress, breathe and always treat your patient well.

There is nothing more beautiful when a baby is born, than a respectful birth. Where the mother can feel safe, cared for by a medical staff and knowing everything about her birth. A birth where she can see her baby at birth, feel it, kiss it and breastfeed it. That the baby is also treated with respect and given the proper attention.


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ2ZkZTZNYFqXCqErn3BGgbR8GN1uFjXcfDJiWxCPCGSy2kdvoWZHmUQALn4TcsWZWnMQwXu9WXrFBdqxZdP3SQqQzM7881aSEYu3CAvjkHBnXpotBuMkgd.gif

Imágenes sin fuentes son de mi propiedad, algunas usadas antes en mi blog

Images without sources are my property, some used before in my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now