community
"Free cute pic!"

Mom. Dental Assistant. Food enthusiast. Aspiring creator.

Howdy!

thief.jpg

This is the first instance of my writing to you, so I should probably introduce myself. I hope using my own about description to preface isn't too tacky. It just sums me up, at least at this present time, so well.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Almost three years ago as of writing this now, I gave birth to my daughter whom I'll refer to as J. This incredibly strenuous act granted me the title of Mom, and I'll admit I wear it proudly, because I truly helped create one cool kid. If gushing about ones own living creation and the throws and adventures that come with it is not your cup of tea, perhaps some other posts of mine will tickle your fancy.

sooooocute.jpg

At this point in my life, I am a dental assistant. This was not a career path I chose with vigor on my own accord, but rather an opportunity that I came across that ended up being wildly more appealing than I had originally anticipated when I just "needed a job" so to speak. I chose a profile picture that really illustrates just how enthused about this I have become. Those are J's upper front teeth, a picture I took myself. My youngest patient to date, and the most difficult shot I've gotten. My boss says I am surprisingly very good at this job, for someone with no accredited training or background knowledge what-so-ever. Let's just keep the fact I haven't actually sat in a dental chair myself since I got my braces off a secret, ey?

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Speaking of my lovely chompers, they sure love sweet things. See that transition I did there? Smooth as butter shaped like a turkey. Which is a totally real, and edible, item I proudly purchased from my local grocery store for this last Thanksgiving, entirely for the fact that I am simply enthused by the very idea of butter art. Why is there not more butter art to compliment my general sweet and spicy cuisines? I bake and cook quite a bit when I have the opportunity to do so. In school I took a class for food safety, service, and production which filled me with a culinary passion I had no idea was waiting to be uncovered within my soul. With a cute kid who's face just needs a cookie, a kitchenaid mixer gifted by my sweet mother, and a deep seeded nerdiness for edible chemistry, my kitchen is currently monstrously messy. With art!...

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png
hobittts's.jpg

Smooth as butter, truly, a gift of mine. I have so much free time to think whilst working in a quiet, teeth dominated environment, and this innate desire to create has unfolded significantly causing an almost uneasiness to settle in. Where do I put all of this? My husband showed me this platform where you can make money doing just that! Create, share, discuss, etc... And my response? Give me a bit, I'm napping off my work week. I love to craft. I love to sing. I love to draw and paint. I love describing things with an over abundance of adjectives. I love telling myself stories. I love to capture moments of the world I exist in physically, mentally, and virtually through whatever medium I can coherently manifest. I want to make something. And if I have the time to do so, I hope you'll love what I made.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png

Thank you for taking part in the ramble experiment. Your exit is to the upper left I think. At least is from where I'm sitting. Refreshments are scrambled throughout this post. If you'd like to express a grievance with our program, the broken heart is there for that precise thing.

Thank you again,
DooBeeDoodle

buttrain.jpg

Mom. Dental Assistant. Food enthusiast. Aspiring creator.

This is a cross post of @doobeedoodle/mom-dental-assistant-food-enthusiast-aspiring-creator by @doobeedoodle.

Free cute pic!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now