Help, the kids keep fighting! - ¡Ayuda, los niños no paran de pelear! [ENG

IMG_20231010_075404.jpg

Greetings to all members of this beautiful community. Today I have worked up the courage to post this to get some relief, and in the process to seek some advise for this situation.

I live with my daughter at my mother's house and for the las couple of months my sister and her son have been living with us. Mk y brother in law is out of the country and while they do all the paperwork for my sister and nephew to reunite with him, they moved here from their rented apartment.

Un saludo a todos los miembros de esta hermosas comunidad. El día de hoy me he armado de valor para publicar esto a manera de desahogo, y en el proceso ver si consigo un consejo para ésta situación.

Vivo con mi hija en casa de mi madre y desde hace un par de meses mi hermana y su hijo están viviendo con nosotras. Mi cuñado se fue del país y mientras hacen el papeleo para que mi hermana y mi sobrino se vayan, han entregado el apartamento donde vivían alquilados y han estado quedándose aquí.

IMG-20231010-WA0005.jpg

My daughter is three years old and my nephew is six, and honestly it's an unbearable situation. It wasn't always like this, when they were younger they were inseparable and they treated each other with such sweetness that was a joy to watch them play... the problem started later.

My daughter loves her cousin, she is always looking forward to play with him and being by his side, but he is being very aggressive towards her ever since his father left. And I understand it is not easy for a boy his age to go through a separation like that, it is getting out of control.

Mi hija tiene tres años y mi sobrino seis, y la verdad es insoportable la situación. No siempre fue así, cuando eran más pequeños eran inseparables y se trataban con tanta dulzura que daba gusto verlos jugar... el problema ha sido de un tiempo para acá.

Mi hija ama a su primo, busca siempre jugar con el y estar a su lado, pero el está sumamente agresivo hacia ella desde que su papá se fue. Y si bien comprendo que no es fácil para un niño de su edad pasar por una separación de esta magnitud, ya se ha vuelto insostenible.

IMG-20231010-WA0002.jpg

He slams the door, said offensive things to her like: fat, ugly, I don't love you, I don't want to be your cousin. And she cries constantly running to tell me what happened, my sister gets mad at my daughter and calls her a gossiper or crybaby instead of correcting her son.

Only in two opportunities she has reprimanded her son and only because they were more serious things, like the time he pushed her off the bed and she got hit on her head, and the time he bit her. The worst thing is that if I try to say to him that it is wrong, my sister gets upset at me.

El le cierra la puerta, le dice cosas ofensivas como: gorda, fea, no te amo, no quiero ser tu primo. Y ella llora constantemente corriendo a decirme, mi hermana en lugar de corregir al niño se molesta y dice cosas despectivas de mi hija como que es una llorona, o chismosa por acusar al niño.

Solo dos veces ha reprendido al niño y porque han sido cosas más fuertes, como una vez que la empujó de la cama y ella se golpeó la cabeza, y cuando la mordió. Lo peor es que si yo intento decirle al niño que eso no está bien mi hermana se molesta conmigo.

IMG-20231010-WA0000.jpg

My mother is neutral and says she has no opinion, and just shrugs saying they're kids and it is normal. To be honest I don't know what to do, I'm desperate.

My nephew goes to learning therapy because of his ADHD, and those days are the best because they're apart and it is more calm, but as soon as he gets home the war starts. So I have opted to be locked in my room with my daughter, or going out and spend all day outside with her.

I am a single mother and my financial situation doesn't allow me to move out, there's still more months to wait until my sister leaves the country with her son and each day is worst. I don't know how normal this is, and I feel helpless because I don't know how to handle this without getting into a fight with my sister.

Mi mamá se mantiene neutral y dice que no puede opinar, y se limita a decir que son niños y es normal. La verdad yo ya no sé que hacer, es desesperante.

Mi sobrino acude a terapias de aprendizaje por su TDH, y esos días son los mejores días del mundo pues al estar separados todo es más llevadero, pero al llegar a casa empieza la guerra nuevamente. Entonces he optado por estar encerrada en mi cuarto con la niña, o salir y pasar casi todo el día en la calle con ella.

Soy madre soltera y mi situación económica no me permite mudarme, aún faltan varios meses para que se vayan de aquí y cada día es peor. No sé hasta que punto es normal, y me siento impotente pues no sé cómo manejar esto sin terminar peleándome con mi hermana.

IMG-20231010-WA0001.jpg

I love my nephew, but each day that passes I cannot help but growing more distant. I just don't feel like being sweet to him anymore, and I cannot help but put a frown when I caught him being mean. I know I am thy adult and I should be more mature, but I am exhausted.

Thank you for reading me, I am open to get advise.

Yo amo a mi sobrino, pero cada día que pasa no puedo evitar estar más y más sería con el. Ya simplemente no me nace ser cariñosa con el, y más de una vez no he podido disimular mis malas caras cada vez que lo descubro haciendo algo indebido. Se que yo soy la adulta y debo actuar con más madurez , pero honestamente ya estoy exhausta.

Muchas gracias por leerme una vez más, los consejos los sabré agradecer.

Pictures were taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

Las fotografías me pertenecen y fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments