The Blessing of being a Dad [ENG/ESP]


Portadas mia.jpg

There are things in life that cannot be compared to anything, being a father is one of them, fortunately I have the blessing of being a Pope and I am very grateful to God for it. This initiative raises interesting things and I can notice that I am still in time to participate, I am not usually a lover of initiatives but this is one that is worth being part of.

The questions certainly caught my attention, what could I change in my parenting? It is a question that makes me reflect since I have been learning for 8 years about what it means to be a father. Honestly I would like to change several things in my character, I think it is quite important this issue because if I have a bad character obviously I will reflect it in the treatment of my children who are a special treasure.

Temperance is something in which sometimes I hesitate and that is not right, our yes should always be yes and our no always no, that way I can teach my children properly, remember that they are children (my case) and are constantly growing, it is essential to teach them well to grow healthily and develop their own temperance, and not only that but it is also essential that they believe our word, but how do they do it if we are always changing our minds, it is impossible.


Traviesillos.jpg

As for the good in fatherhood, in general terms everything is good and with this I respond to the counterpart of the bad in fatherhood, in the paternal function there is nothing bad, it is a sublime and transcendental task, the simple fact of having children entails a responsibility delegated by God, just thinking about that dissipates all the negative that may "exist" in this function.

I consider that being a father is a blessing as I mentioned in the first paragraph, although it is not easy - let's be honest - it is a wonderful thing to be able to raise children. I remember when my wife was pregnant years ago I lived a mixture of emotions that are unique, in that time of 9 months one as a man learns things that he had never felt, such as losing a child, crazy, not even born and already developed a fear of losing it, I'm sure that every father has gone through those moments of fear and anxiety, and what to say about childbirth, that moment is full of adrenaline, the woman suffers in the operating room and we suffer waiting! But once the baby is born the whole atmosphere calms down and we have peace again.

In short and to conclude, I like being a father, it is a life full of responsibility and hard work but I would not change it for anything in the world because I am in love with their smiles, watching them grow has become one of my great passions, but beyond that, I want them to be happy children, a sad child is something sad to watch, worth the redundancy, And that only produces unhappiness, present and future damage, of course happiness is regulated, you can not be happy doing bad things, so it is my responsibility to teach them to be happy doing what is good, that way I can be calm and God willing they will do very well and in time they can emulate God willing what they have learned.


Imagen final.jpg

Thanks for reading


The photos are my own, and the cover has been edited in Adobe Photoshop.


Español


La Bendición de ser Papa


Portadas mia.jpg

Hay cosas en la vida que no se pueden comparar con nada, ser padre es una de ellas, afortunadamente cuento con la bendición de ser Papa y estoy muy agradecido con Dios por ello. Esta iniciativa plantea cosas interesantes y puedo notar que aún estoy a tiempo para participar, no suelo ser amante de las iniciativas pero esta es una en la que vale la pena formar parte.

Las preguntas sin duda llamaron mi atención, ¿Qué podría yo cambiar en mi paternidad? Es una interrogante que me hace reflexionar ya que llevo 8 años aprendiendo sobre lo que significa ser Padre. Honestamente me gustaría cambiar varias cosas de mi carácter, pienso que es bastante importante este asunto porque en caso de tener un mal carácter evidentemente lo voy a reflejar en el trato hacia mis hijos quienes son un especial tesoro.

La templanza es algo en lo que a veces titubeo y eso no está bien, nuestro si debe ser siempre si y nuestro no siempre no, de esa manera podre enseñar a mis hijos adecuadamente, recordemos que ellos son niños (mi caso) y están en constante crecimiento, es indispensable enseñarlos bien para que crezcan sanamente y desarrollen su propia templanza, y no solo eso sino que también es fundamental que crean a nuestra palabra, pero como lo hacen si siempre estamos cambiando de opinión, es imposible.


Traviesillos.jpg

En cuanto a lo bueno de la paternidad en líneas generales todo es bueno y con esto respondo a la contraparte de lo malo en la paternidad, en la función paterna no hay nada malo, es una tarea sublime y trascendental, el simple hecho de tener hijos conlleva una responsabilidad delegada por Dios, nada más pensar en eso disipa todo lo negativo que pueda “existir” en dicha función.

Considero que ser Padre es una bendición tal cual lo comente en el primer párrafo, si bien no es fácil –seamos honestos- es algo maravilloso poder criar. Recuerdo que cuando mi esposa estaba embarazada hace años viví una mezcla de emociones que son únicas, en ese tiempo de 9 meses uno como hombre aprende cosas que jamás había sentido, como por ejemplo perder un hijo, una locura, ni siquiera había nacido y ya desarrollaba un temor a perderlo, estoy seguro que todo Padre ha pasado por esos momentos de temor y ansiedad, y que decir del parto, ese momento está lleno de mucha adrenalina, ¡la mujer sufre en el quirófano y nosotros sufrimos esperando! Pero una vez nace él bebe toda la atmosfera se tranquiliza y volvemos a tener paz.

En definitiva y para concluir, me gusta ser papa, es una vida llena de responsabilidad y trabajo arduo pero no lo cambiaría por nada del mundo pues estoy enamorado de sus sonrisas, verlos crecer se ha convertido en una de mis grandes pasiones, pero más allá de eso, que sean niños felices, un niño triste es algo triste de observar valga la redundancia, y eso solo produce infelicidad, daños presentes y futuros, claro está la felicidad es regulada, no se puede ser feliz haciendo lo malo, por lo que es mi responsabilidad enseñarlos a ser felices haciendo lo que es bueno, de esa forma podre estar tranquilo y a ellos Dios mediante les ira muy bien y en su tiempo podrán emular si Dios quiere lo aprendido.


Imagen final.jpg

Gracias por leer


Las fotos son de mi autoria, y la portada ha sido editada en Adobe Photoshop

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center