Saved by the piggy bank-I purchase my son's school stuffs and other stuffs

Greetings to all! What is the current weather condition in your location? In the Philippines, we are currently experiencing the rainy season.
In anticipation of my son's school commencement this month, I have taken the initiative to procure the necessary items that will facilitate his academic endeavors.

For my school supplies, I purchased shoes, clothes, pencils, a pencil case, and other necessary items.
At first, I felt so stressed about where to get money to buy his stuff. Fortunately, I initiated the habit of saving coins in April 2024.

Piggy bank
Following several months of consistent saving, I amassed a total of 2505 pesos.

Since he has been accompanying me to work daily, his clothes have become worn out, necessitating the purchase of new, stylish attire.
Undoubtedly, numerous parents can relate to the notion that boys' clothing can be quite expensive

Due to time constraints and the convenience of online shopping, I decided to make my purchase through the Internet. I believe that the items available online are more affordable compared to those found in physical stores, such as malls.
On the previous Thursday, a package containing a bag and a pair of shoes arrived at my workplace. My son couldn't contain his excitement as he eagerly tore it open.

Shoes
Due to his admiration for Spiderman, I decided to select a Spiderman-themed design for his shoes. Additionally, I purchased another pair of shoes, ensuring that he has a variety of options to choose from when it comes to footwear.

School Bag
While the bag was aesthetically pleasing and seemed durable, I overlooked verifying its exact dimensions. Unfortunately, I am not proficient in measurements. Although my son liked the bag, it was too spacious for him. Despite his fondness for it, I had to place an order for a smaller one.

Polo Shirt
Due to the high cost of polo shirts, I only purchased two for my son. Each shirt was priced at 229.

T-shirts
To consolidate shipping costs, I placed an order for three T-shirts in various colors for my son from the same shop where I purchased his pants and shorts.

Shorts& Pants
To manage my finances effectively, I decided to buy just two pairs of shorts and two pairs of jogger pants for the time being. This purchase aligns with my goal of budgeting the money specifically allocated for his needs.

Socks
Given that my son lacked white socks, I decided to purchase three additional pairs of socks. Currently, his sock collection at home consists solely of colorful socks.

Pencil & pencil case
I purchased a unique pencil that eliminates the need for sharpening, deviating from the traditional pencil design.
In addition, I bought a one-of-a-kind train-design pencil case so it can double as a toy for him to play with.

In total, I allocated 3,333.33 pesos for my son's belongings. Fortunately, my savings significantly aided me in covering some of this month's expenses.

With that, I conclude my motherhood blog for today. I hope you enjoyed reading my article.

Thank you for reading, and may divine blessings be upon us all.

All photos used in this article are copyrighted by me ©, unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission. Published: 08/07/2024 09:17 am (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments