Mother and daughter bonding

Pleasant evening Hivers and to @Motherhood community, here I am again and about to share about our mother and daughter bonding last week, was late to share it here because I have important things to do while being housewife.

Some of you here knew that our country Philippines is the country that welcome the Chirstmas early or celebrate longer.

Once September month starts the countdown to Christmas day begins nationwide and citizens start setting or putting up thier Christmas decorations, we are not that excited right, but most of our parents or grannies been practicing that and passed to generations, putting up Christmas decorations as early as September is also a sign of hopes for better days ahead.

Since my toddler is getting curious about what's happening with her sorroundings and she hears and sees Christmas decorations in the television, she's been aiming to have ours too and keep nagging me to set up our mini Christmas tree, but since am quite busy, I just promised her that the next coming days we will put ours and she is very excited for that day to come.

It was last week Tuesday when finally I have my spare time, and I promised her the moment she open her eyes that we will put up our mini Christmas tree and she is very happy and get up from bed immediately and inform her tatay(father) and smiled genuinely.

After having our breakfast, I get our old mini Christmas tree from where I keep it and I start setting it up, while Adrielle excitedly want to put the Christmas balls but I told her later, because I need to put the Christmas light first.

She is taller than our mini Christmas Tree now


Testing up the LED lights


Improvise star using the LED lights

Putting up the Christmas lights is not easy coz the lights I bought last year was the thinnest type and I am afraid the it might get shorten after keeping it for long time but after trying it, all LED lights is good, I just improvised the star of our Christmas tree using the LED Christmas light because I forgot to buy last year and this year I don't know if I can buy even the smallest one coz I always forget, improvising is not bad coz what is important is the spirit and essence of the celebration right.

Then her time to decorate using the Christmas now, she was very happy putting up one by one the balls, she never cared whether it was very close to each other because all she wants was to put it. Then when she heard that our neighbor came her uncle, she hurriedly run at the doorsteps and even she was not being asked, she is very proud telling him "we have Christmas tree now Daddy" and she pointed it to her uncle.


Putting up the Christmas balls


We're almost done

When all the decorations was display and I lit the lights, she is very happy and keep shouting HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE, even no one is there except the two of us.


On the safe corner

After setting up and testing that everything is ok, I put it on the small table on the corner of the Sala and since we don't have gifts to put under the Christmas tree, I just put her stuffed toys in replacement, and I think if fits since the stuffed toys are small only.

And that's how our bond went, so simple yet the happiness on her face are genuine and priceless and every night she never forget to tell us to open the light of the Christmas tree.

I know she doesn't know yet what's the meaning of Christmas but I want her to feel that Christmas day is a special occasion that need to celebrate even in the simplest way and to keep.more memories about those happy moments here on earth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now