RESPECTFUL PARENTING // CHALLENGE OF THE WEEK: "RAISE IN VALUES AND RESPECT".

family.jpg


Goodnight. This is my participation in the challenge of the week called by the Motherhood community whose theme is:

I am pleased to invite my friend @brujita18 to share her opinion on this very interesting topic.



Since I had my children, the way I was going to raise them always crossed my mind, what methods I would use so that respect reigned in my home, and above all things, there would be unity and empathy between all the members of my family. , where the problem of one was the problem of the others, and all together we looked for the solution.

But thinking about things is not always the same as living them, and most of the time you have to act according to the circumstances of each day. One of the things I always maintained was that I didn't want to repeat family parenting patterns, as many customs in my home were archaic and old-fashioned. Times had changed, and I only took from that pattern the fact that my children grew up in an environment of harmony, good communication, mutual respect, and many values. The rest would gradually occur in the midst of daily events.

Many parents consider that the objective of punishing children is to educate them, and that they do not repeat the offense... at least that is what they pursue when executing it. I don't remember that when I was little or a teenager they punished me or used physical abuse to educate me, but of course, in my home there were two dads and two moms, although the matriarch was only one and she was in charge of putting order and control just by saying a word or a phrase... we did feel a little afraid, but it was the natural fear of being scolded for some mischief, but not a terrifying fear, it could be said that my aunt commanded respect and we knew that we should obey her.

In my husband's home there was no physical abuse either, but they were punished when they disobeyed or did something mischievous. Unlike in my home, the father had control and they were afraid of him just by speaking loudly to them, but when the father was no longer present, the mother spoiled them a lot and allowed them to violate some rules (testimonies I had of those actions). What seemed strange to me was that my husband wanted to solve all the problems in the middle of the education of our children with strong punishments and sometimes with physical abuse, if he did not have those parenting patterns. I was adamantly opposed to the latter. It is true that there is a saying out there that a timely leash prevents many blows in life, but everything has a limit, and I believe that educating children under that pattern is to cause them resentment in the long run, even serious behavior problems.


friendship-2156171_960_720.jpg


I remember that in my personal experience, there were discrepancies between my husband and me due to the severity of his punishments, and the psychology that I used to imprint on the eventual punishments that I could apply to the children, but sometimes I did not have time to stop my husband's impulses when the punishment was already in process, and if he contradicted him in front of the children, the situation could be complicated since they could perceive the clash of authority between the two. I had to wait for a suitable moment to present my point of view to him, and in the end we ended up arguing about his harsh way of educating them. He told me: "You better solve it yourself to avoid getting upset and having problems with you.".

Like all children, mine sometimes threw their tantrums to achieve something, but I always characterized myself by using the word as a means of understanding between them and me, I sat down to talk to them, I expressed with the greatest possible sincerity "the cons" of their request or desire, and between hugs and love the situation was controlled. Good communication prevailed in my home, I established that norm as the main means of solving problems among all, and it really was one of the most successful methodologies that I put into practice.

My eldest son matured very quickly, today I can sit down and talk with him like two good friends about any subject and we achieve impressive fluency, and my youngest daughter is my greatest support, both based on respect above all else. We are not perfect mothers, but achieving respect and values ​​in our children so that they can move forward in their lives and sow that same little seed in their homes, is enough to feel fulfilled as mothers.



Thank you for visiting my blog. Have a blessed night everyone .



family.jpg


Buenas noches. Ésta es mi participación en el reto de la semana convocado por la comunidad Motherhood cuyo tema es:


Me complace invitar a mi amiga @brujita18 para que nos comparta su opinión sobre este tema tan interesante.



Desde que tuve a mis hijos siempre me cruzaba por la mente la manera cómo los iba a criar, qué métodos utilizaría para que en mi hogar reinara el respeto, y por sobre todas las cosas, hubiera unión y empatía entre todos los miembros de mi familia, donde el problema de uno fuera el problema de los otros, y todos juntos buscáramos la solución.

Pero pensar las cosas no siempre es lo mismo que vivirlas, y la mayoría de las veces hay que actuar según se van presentando las circunstancias de cada día. Una de las cosas que siempre sostuve era que no quería repetir patrones de crianza familiar, ya que muchas costumbres en mi hogar eran arcaicas y chapadas a la antigua. Los tiempos habían cambiado, y sólo tomé de ese patrón el hecho de que mis hijos crecieran bajo un ambiente de armonía, buena comunicación, respeto mutuo, y muchos valores. El resto se iría dando paulatinamente en medio del acontecer diario.

Muchos padres consideran que el objetivo del castigo en los niños es educarlos, y que ellos no repitan la falta… al menos eso es lo que persiguen al ejecutarlo. No recuerdo que estando pequeña o adolescente me castigaran o utilizaran el maltrato físico para educarme, pero claro, en mi hogar habían dos papás y dos mamás, aunque la matriarca era sólo una y se encargaba de poner el orden y el control tan sólo con decir una palabra o una frase… sí sentíamos un poco de miedo, pero era el miedo natural de que nos regañaran por alguna travesura, más no un miedo aterrador, se podría decir que mi tía infundía respeto y sabíamos que debíamos obedecerla.

En el hogar de mi esposo tampoco hubo maltrato físico, pero sí los castigaban cuando desobedecían o hacían alguna travesura. A diferencia de mi hogar, el control lo tenía el padre y le tenían temor sólo con hablarles fuerte, pero cuando el papá ya no estaba presente, la mamá los consentía muchísimo y les permitía violar algunas reglas (testimonios que tuve de esas acciones). Lo que me pareció extraño fue que mi esposo quisiera resolver todos los problemas en medio de la educación de nuestros hijos con castigos fuertes y algunas veces con maltrato físico, si no tenía esos patrones de crianza. Yo me oponía rotundamente a este último. Es verdad que dice un refrán por ahí que un correazo a tiempo evita muchos golpes de la vida, pero todo tiene un límite, y considero que educar a los niños bajo ese patrón es causarles resentimientos a la larga, incluso, serios problemas de conducta.


friendship-2156171_960_720.jpg


Recuerdo que en mi experiencia personal, habían discrepancias entre mi esposo y yo por lo severo de los castigos de él, y la psicología que yo acostumbraba imprimirle a los eventuales castigos que podía aplicarles a los niños, pero a veces no me daba tiempo de frenar los impulsos de mi esposo cuando ya el castigo estaba en proceso, y si le llevaba la contraria frente a los niños, la situación se podía complicar ya que ellos podían percibir el choque de autoridad entre ambos. Tenía que esperar un momento adecuado para plantearle mi punto de vista, y al final terminábamos discutiendo por su forma tan dura de educarlos. Me decía: “Mejor resuélvelo tú para evitar alterarme y tener problemas contigo”.

Como todo niño, los míos a veces hacían sus rabietas para lograr algo, pero siempre me caractericé por usar la palabra como medio de entendimiento entre ellos y yo, me sentaba a hablarles, les expresaba con la mayor sinceridad posible “los contras” de su petición o deseo, y entre abrazos y amor se controlaba la situación. La buena comunicación imperó en mi hogar, yo instituí esa norma como medio principal de la resolución de problemas entre todos, y realmente fue una de las metodologías más acertadas que puse en práctica.

Mi hijo mayor maduró muy rápido, hoy en día me puedo sentar a hablar con él como dos buenos amigos acerca de cualquier tema y logramos una fluidez impresionante, y mi hija menor es mi mayor apoyo, ambos basados ​​en el respeto por encima de todo. No somos madres perfectas, pero lograr el respeto y los valores en nuestros hijos para que puedan seguir adelante en sus vidas y sembrar esa misma semillita en sus hogares, es suficiente para sentirse realizada como madre



Gracias por visitar mi blog. Que tengan todos una bendecida noche..



derechos.jpg



octubre rosa general.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency