A mother's duty and responsibility

Hello, ecency community!

Being a mother is a huge responsibility that you must be prepared for emotionally, physically and mentally, there will be many changes in what you are used to doing before that need to be set aside for sake of your child, you will no longer be able to do things like hanging out with friend now and then, you will put your children need first before yours.
img_0.2347338488859612
This is me and my first child, he is now 15 years old and currently attending high school as a grade 10 student, He is only 4 years old when I decided that he should stay with me for good because he is about to start going to school then and I cannot finance his education, because of the following reasons:

*I do not have a job
*No one to watch over him when I find a job
*The job I was planning to enter is as a housemaid and I cannot take him there because my future boss doesn't want to.

At first, it was painful for me that my son and I separated but I had to sacrifice for the betterment of his life, Meanwhile, when I was working I also sent a little amount of money for his additional expenses. For now, we communicate thru Facebook messenger, sometimes he will visit me when they are out of school.

For me, it doesn't matter whether I and my son are living together or not, what is more, important is to improve his life and future. In the decision, I made before I have no regrets because I saw that my son's life is better in his father's custody, My sacrifice before for my son did something good.

Thanks for reading

The loving mom
@ajlove14

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now