Unpacking: An impulse buy. I like to spend money

Hello! About ten years ago, a cunning guy, advocating for me to join a marketing company, that is, a regular pyramid scheme, asked if I liked to spend money. I don't remember what I answered and what thoughts were swarming in my head, but I remember this question sometimes. Besides, I now know the exact answer to this question: I really like to spend money. Good or bad, but the fact remains the fact.

I haven't bought anything except food and cigarettes for a long time. Today, I went to the store to buy batteries, and for some reason my eyes stopped at the bank counter. Thoughts about buying this device sometimes appeared, but I chased them away. I don't travel very often. At home, there is a source of uninterrupted power with a powerful battery that lasts for several hours and allows you to charge not only smartphones, but also other devices. For reasons unknown to me, I decided to purchase this very bank. As far as I understand, it was a normal impulse purchase.

This is such a power bank — the Titanum brand. Inexpensive power bank (price around $30) with a battery capacity of 20,000 mA. It weighs as much as 400 g. It's good that there is a Type-C connector. I chose white only because it was the only color.

I left the store without batteries: I forgot to buy them. Instead, the bag felt the weight of another, no less useful battery of up to 20,000 mAh. Analyzing my purchase, I can say that all people, regardless of gender and age, are prone to impulse influence. In most cases, we control our actions, guided by circumstances, financial opportunities, and other reasons. Nevertheless, sometimes there can be a characteristic moment when we lose our vigilance and buy something that we can do without, or even a completely unnecessary thing. In fact, I do not regret that I bought a power bank. He will be useful to me. Moreover, the probability of power outage remains high at any moment. And without my favorite gadget, on which the equally important Ecency application of the Hive blockchain is installed, I cannot take a single step.

All good!

Text and photo content are the property of the author, unless otherwise noted. Publications and photos are not published on other social media.

Розпакування: імпульсивна покупка. Я люблю витрачати гроші

Привіт! Років з десять тому один хитрий хлопчина, агітуючи мене вступити до маркетингової компанії, тобто, звичайної піраміди, запитав, чи люблю я витрачати гроші. Не пам'ятаю, що я відповів і які думки роїлися в моїй голові, та це запитання іноді згадую. До того, зараз я знаю точну відповідь на це запитання: я дуже люблю витрачати гроші. Добре це чи погано, але факт залишається фактом.

Я вже давно нічого не купував, окрім харчових продуктів та курива. Сьогодні ж завітав до магазину купити батарейки, а погляд чомусь зупинився на повербанку. Думки про купівлю цього пристрою іноді з'являлися, але я їх проганяв. Не так вже й часто я буваю у від'їздах. Вдома ж є джерело безперебійного живлення с потужним акумулятором, який тримається кілька годин й дозволяє зарядити не тільки смартфони, а й інші пристрої. З невідомих мені причин я вирішив придбати саме цей повербанк. Наскільки розумію, це була звичайна імпульсна покупка.

Ось такий повербанк — бренд Titanum. Недорогий повербанк (ціна близько 30 доларів) з місткістю батареї на 20 тисяч мА. Важить він аж 400 г. Добре, що є роз'єм Type-C. Білий колір вибрав виключно тому, що він взагалі був один.

З магазину вийшов без батарейок: їх я купити забув. Натомість в сумці відчувалася вага іншої, не менше корисної батареї аж на 20000 мА/год. Аналізуючи свою покупку, можу сказати, що імпульсному впливу схильні всі люди, незалежно від статі й віку. В більшості випадків ми контролюємо свої дії, керуючись обставинами, фінансовими можливостями, іншими причинами. Та все ж іноді може наступити характерний момент, коли ми втрачаємо пильність й купуємо те, без чого можемо обійтись, або навіть зовсім непотрібну річ. Насправді я не жалію про те, що купив повербанк. Він стане мені в пригоді. Тим паче, що ймовірність відключення електроенергії залишається високою в будь-який момент. А без улюбленого гаджета, на якому встановлений не менше важливий додаток Ecency блокчейну Hive, не можу зробити й кроку.

Всім добра!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center