TechEx, Amsterdam 2024 - Hive Sponsored Lounge and Presentation

I couldn't attend Hivefest this year so when I got the opportunity to attend TechEx 2024 Amsterdam, I was happy. I also attended TechEx, Amsterdam last year where Hive sponsored a lounge area in TechEx. What is Techex, it's a technology expo where a lot of companies participate to showcase their products and present their companies. This year Hive also sponsored a lounge space at Techex with free Hive coffee for everyone. I was there to support Hive Blockchain and I also wanted to connect with people. I am not a very interactive person and it's still difficult for me to connect with new people but I tried. My thought was to meet our Techex Hive team members and have a good time with them.


20241001_125404.jpg

20241001_125316.jpg


The location of this expo was Amsterdam Rai like before. I was present on both days, 1st and 2nd October, and tried to have some quality time while learning about new projects and technologies. Even though professionally I am far away from this IT, AI, and Technology background because I am from an architectural and management background, I always find it fascinating to learn and get to know something new about the technology. This kind of expo gives me a feeling of advanced world and future. By the way, this year Hive Lounge was at the center of the expo space. So, when I entered the venue, the Hive lounge was clearly visible. From far away from any perspective, anyone had seen the huge circle hanging from the ceiling with the Hive.io logo on it. This year Hive lounge location was at the center meeting point and also was easily recognizable. I wanna thank the team behind the scenes for choosing such a location for Hive Lounge.


20241001_125348.jpg

20241001_125530.jpg

20241001_130934.jpg


This year the lounge area was bigger than before and quite busy. Well, the coffee was free so a lot of people used this lounge for connection and engagement. You can see the crowd in the photos. I felt sad for Barista though, he had a pretty rough 2 day shift and he was one of the busiest men at TechEx I would say. Many people got curious about Hive and was asking around What is Hive. It was nice to talk to a few people about Hive.

I was expecting @mcsamm to meet again because I really wanted to know more about his vision and project. He did a tremendous job by introducing boreholes in Ghana and I was curious to know what he gonna do next. It's a pity that he and @collinz couldn't make it this time and we all missed him. I have never met @collinz who is also a partner in this boreholes project so I was looking forward to meeting him here in Amsterdam, TechEx.


20241001_163126.jpg

Hive Coffee

20241001_130641.jpg

20241001_130700.jpg

Hive Coffee Bar and Coaster


As I mentioned, unfortunately, Sam and Collinz couldn't make it to TechEx so the presentation was done by @blind-spot. On day 2, we got the slot for Hive Presentation early morning and I was there to support Hive and Sam's Project as well. I must admit he did an excellent job for the community using Hive. His project reminded me of what Hive can do for the people. I also wanna thank Blind for the excellent presentation. The response to the presentation was really great and interactive this year. Many people showed their interest in Hive. I hope they will join Hive soon...


20241002_100355.jpg

20241002_095132.jpg

20241001_130712.jpg


Many people thought Hive was a product but when we explained about Hive, people became curious. I wrote before that the Hive community changed many people's lives and Hive blockchain has potential. I witnessed what this Hive community is capable of and what this community can do for society.

Anyway, I wanna thank @guiltyparties and others for the opportunity. Thanks @rubencress, @blind-spot and @coldbeetrootsoup team. It was nice meeting you guys again... Congrats to Blind for the successful presentation...


20241001_134528.jpg

20241001_125501.jpg

20241001_125035.jpg



Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thoughts easily...



Find me on:


The author captures all images used...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center