Easter Eggs Garden In My Hometown / Писанковий Сад у моєму рідному місті (EN-UA)

Hello HIVE friends!
Due to the war, I was not able to go to my hometown on Easter this year that to celebrate this bright holiday in a wide family circle, according to a long tradition. But I am infinitely grateful to the Armed Forces of Ukraine for being able to return at least to my own home from the place of my temporary stay, where I spent two months of the war.

fb_img_1650962895774.jpg

fb_img_1650962889734.jpg
Photos by Alex Kharvat

Привіт, друзі! Через війну я не змогла цього року поїхати до рідного міста на Великдень, аби за багаторічною традицією відсвяткувати це світле свято у широкому родинному колі. Але я безмежно вдячна Збройним Силам України, що змогла повернутися хоча б до власного дому з місця тимчасового перебування, де провела два місяці війни.

For several years in a row, when I came to my parents for Easter in my little homeland, we always went for a walk together in the city center to admire the picturesque alley of Easter Eggs. Every year there were more of them, and the main square of the city turned into a kind of gallery. All Easter eggs are based on the drawings of the famous Ukrainian artist Maria Primachenko.

_.png
Photos by Maryna Kuzmichova

Кілька років поспіль, приїжджаючи до батьків на Великдень на мою маленьку батьківщину, ми обов'язково йшли всі разом гуляти у центр міста, аби помилуватися мальовничою алеєю велетенських писанок. Щороку їх ставало більше, і головна площа міста перетворювалася на своєрідну галерею. Усі писанки розмальовані за сюжетами малюнків відомої української художниці Марії Примаченко.

1.jpeg
Source

But this year, many things did not go as we, Ukrainians, all planned. But to my great joy, my acquaintances and friends from the city of my childhood made me a virtual tour. They shared with me their own photos of my favorite Easter Eggs Garden, which is "blooming" on Easter in the city of Rivne (Western Ukraine) for the seventh year in a row.

Та цього року, через війну, багато що склалося не так, як ми всі собі планували. Але на мою привелику радість, мої знайомі та друзі з міста мого дитинства зробили мені віртуальний тур. Вони поділилися зі мною власними фото мого улюбленого Писанкового Саду, який "розквітає" на Великдень у Рівному (Західна Україна) вже сьомий рік поспіль.

87648_20210429_6903.jpg
Photo by Andriy Trygub

Of course, it would be much more pleasant to see the Easter Eggs Garden live. But given the realities of this brutal war, I am grateful that at least I can enjoy watching these wonderful photos. I hope you like the Easter Eggs Garden in my hometown too.

Thank you for your attention!

279035371_1382385182224021_995098835280953861_n_681x453.jpg
Photo by Julia Bondareva

Звісно, побачити Писанковий Сад наживо було б набагато приємніше. Але враховуючи реалії цієї жорстокої війни, я вдячна що хоча б за те, що хоча б так можу отримати насолоду, переглядаючи ці чудові фото. Сподіваюся, Писанковий Сад мого рідного міста сподобається і вам.

Дякую за увагу!

2.png
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now