Thunderbolts Original Art - Issue #1 Page 13

Was checking out @blewitt's awesome Spidey vs Doc Ock cover. Thought I might share my first piece of original art. This is by Mark Bagley (pencil) and Vince Russell (ink.) It actually comes from issue #1 of Thunderbolts from 1997. Which was kind of by luck. When I saw this on eBay I just thought it was really cool and it was only like $60-70 if I remember right. It was just listed as page 13 of a Thunderbolts comic or something like that. It wasn't until after I got it and started wondering what issue it was from until I figured out it was the first issue.

For years after that I looked for other pages from the first issue and never came across any. Pretty big Thunderbolts fan as I've mentioned before. If I could put together all the original art from the first issue... I think I could say I probably have the best Thunderbolts collection! 😁 But it doesn't seem likely I'll find anymore. And if I did, probably can't afford them... On to the art!

IMG_20210905_210232.jpg

Despite never finding anymore pages from issue one, I did get a bit of an original art bug. Ended up with 9 Thunderbolts pages and later I picked up the page 1 splash from Dark Minds #4. No covers though. Most of pages were relatively cheap. The cover to Thunderbolts 151 was up for a long time. I just never had enough money for it. When I did finally decide to go for it, it was no longer available.

Any other Original Art collectors out there?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency