Spidey vs. Doc Ock ~ Original Comic Art

It’s been a while since I’ve shown off some cool new original comic book art here which is a good thing, as I have a ton of cool pieces that have entered the collection in recent months.

As a long time nerd who has collected comics and toys for over 30 years, it’s a world super comfortable and familiar to me. In recent years I’ve shifted my focus from mainly comics to include original comic book art. That is the actual real physical art that is used to create said comic.

I also had to set rough rules and guidelines for myself as it’s super easy to spiral out of control as y try to acquire everything and anything that’s “cool”. My rule?!? Stick within Spidey’s world. That’s my guideline and code I try to stick by. So without further ado…I present to you this beauty!!!

24D9E5AC-8544-4005-9D75-2CC99F159307.jpeg

This magnificent piece which I am over the moon to receive is done by the super talented Javier Garron. It’s the cover to one of the variants for Amazing Spider-Man #67…this one being part of the Sinister villains of Spider-Man variant theme that Marvel had running through a bunch of their titles several months back.

Each variant focused on a different villain of the Web Head with this one putting Doctor Octopus in the spotlight. The thing I love about this cover is that it captures a ton of individual moments that were important in Spidey’s history through the ages from marrying Aunt May to Superior Octopus & Spider-Man.

The deets on the piece just truly pop and I’m thankful for Miles at Black Diamond for working with me on securing it. Snagging Spidey covers…let alone on his flagship title The Amazing Spider-Man, can be a challenge these days as these are all one of a kind and there are lots of folks just like me who have this specific focus. So, I’m always super thrilled and appreciative of when I’m lucky enough to land one. You can check out their art selection below at Black Diamond if interested.

https://blackdiamondbcn.com/

Here is the published version that graced comic shop shelves around the globe several months back. Such a pretty piece!!!

B08CB1C1-102A-42D1-B629-5A6CD03DA85C.jpeg

Can’t wait to show off more!!!! Thanks for taking a peek.

Blewitt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency