Without reservations. Sin reservas.

Without reservations.

I wonder
if it is foolish to love without reservations.

I want to know so I can scare away the disaffection

with the fans of dawn!

I have the right to know

if I am the dullest of mortals,

because I love the earth

that shelters the roots

of every tree it nourishes,

and the branches that support the leaves,

the flowers and the fruits

that kiss the clouds as they pass.

And

I cannot help it,

if in spite of sanity,

I love every piece of sky with its stars,

the sun of each day

even if the clouds blur its light;

the moon every night

in spite of its waning;

the birds singing

among the green foliage of the mountain.

I certainly cannot avoid

to love the wildness of the rain

when it makes the afternoon streams

the afternoon streams.

Blessed madness that seizes me!

For I love peace and silence;

The blowing of the breeze on the waters,

The laughter of a child when he sings...

***

You are mad!
exclaims someone.

And others,

with false worried smiles,

look askance at my emaciated figure:

muttering they say:

"The poor fellow, he has too many shrews

living in his head.

I laugh willingly, disregarding

ignoring

to pious comments and advice,

to bizarre gestures of elongated noses

that signal the stealthy passage

of my shadow through the streets.

Amen to my madness!

if it's a matter of loving the good;

I take off my hat,

I bow to such a mad desire.

Amen to my madness

And for that of so many others who are not afraid to love!

Sin reservas.

Me pregunto

si es insensato amar sin reservas.

¡Quiero saberlo
para espantar el desamor

con los abanicos del alba!

Tengo el derecho de conocer

si soy el más orate de los mortales,

porque amo a la tierra

que da cobija a las raíces

de cada árbol que alimenta,

y a las ramas que sostienen las hojas,

las flores y los frutos

que besan a las nubes cuando pasan.

Y

no puedo evitar,

si a despecho de la cordura,

amo cada trozo de cielo con sus estrellas,

al sol de cada día

aunque las nubes empañen su luz;

a la luna de cada noche

a pesar de sus menguantes;

a los pájaros cantando

entre el verde follaje del monte.

Ciertamente
no puedo eludir

amar el desenfreno de la lluvia

cuando hace crecer

los arroyos de la tarde.

¡Bendita locura que me embarga!

Porque amo la paz y el silencio;

El soplo de la brisa sobre las aguas,

La risa de un niño cuando canta...

***

¡Estas loco!,

Exclama alguien.

Y otros,

con falsas sonrisas preocupadas,

miran de soslayo mi escuálida figura:

murmurando dicen:

"El pobre, tiene demasiadas musarañas

viviendo en su cabeza".

Rio de buena gana

haciendo caso omiso

a comentarios y consejos piadosos,

a gestos estrafalarios de alargadas narices

que señalan el paso sigiloso

de mi sombra
por las calles.

¡Amén por mi locura!,

si de amar lo bueno se trata;

me quito el sombrero,

hago reverencias a tan loco deseo.

¡Amén por mi locura

Y por la de tantos otros que no temen amar!

Credits: / Credits:

The design and edition of this post are my responsibility / La edición y diseño de este post son de mi autoría.

The photos were taken with my XGODY mate s30 cell phone.

Photography edited in: / Fotografías editadas en:

Photo Studio: com.kvadgroup.photostudio Version: 2.6.2.1241

Lumii-Photo Editor photo.editor.photoeditor.filtersforpictures. Version:1.551.124

Translation: / Translation:

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text edited in Markdown:

Epsilon Notes. com.ekartoyev.enotes Version: 2.31[1]

lo

Thank you very much for your reading and your support!

¡Gracias por su lectura y apoyo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center