Holiday with my cousins

Image from Pexel

The times I had to live with my aunt were one of the most embarrassing times of my life. It was as if her children always took it upon themselves to embarrass me in every situation.

I remember the first day I went to my Aunt house in order to spend the holidays. On getting to the house, I saw my baby cousin who was five years old and instead of running into my arms like every child her age would, she kept looking at me so weirdly. I gave her the best smile which I could muster, it was probably an awkward smile but it was something.

"I've missed you so much cookie"

I said to the little five year old thinking I'll get a reaction out of her but then she turned to talk to her dad.

"But daddy, I don't miss her back. What should I tell her?"

At that moment, I just wished to hide my face in shame because there were other family members there. Some of them were about to burst into full scale of laughter and I was so embarrassed at what the little girl had told me.

Another experience I could never forget in my aunt's house was the day my crush on the street came visiting. He was my age mate and he was so cute. We spoke most times when we passed each other on the street and I had begun to like him. I invited him over one day and we were just having a nice conversation in the living room when my five year old cousin, Gina and her elder sister, Maryan who was seven years old walked into the living room with my bra!.

"Sister Gift, is this your bra? Sister your breast is small ooo"

Gina said while letting out giggles.

"My breasts are even bigger than the bra sef chai, no wonder sister Gift does not have a boyfriend. Her breast is too small"

Maryan dropped her own comment and almost immediately, it was as if my sense of reasoning turned off. I was so embarrassed that I wished I could go out of existence that instant.

My crush just looked with an awkward smile while scratching the back of his head. I knew he was so uncomfortable and it wasn't a shock to me when he excused himself from the house.

I reported the girls to their mum when she got back home but she only chuckled saying they're just kids.

I don't really care if they're just kids ooo. All I know is that I'll be taking my revenge when they are grown too, that's for sure.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center