African Mothers- Comtest

9EC12091-3DB4-469C-B01C-5924980BD551.jpeg
source

Hello everyone, this is my first entry to the contest #COMTEST.

African mothers tend to complain so much about everything their kids do, As a little child you always think they despise you, but as times goes on you realize that they are just being protective.
Sometimes the way they react to your mistakes is very funny but you have to hold your laughter till you leave cos you wouldn’t like it if she removes her Slippers 😂.

Here are some of my mothers collection:

My mom didn’t go further with her education so she tries her best so we can have a better education, so she’s always furious if we don’t do well in school. I remember some time ago I failed my exams so when I came home I hid my results in my room and I went out to play football, unfortunately for me, she went through my things and found it she called my elder brother and asked him what that was and he said it was my exams results and I failed and she was furious. So when I came home I didn’t understand her reactions towards me cos I didn’t know she found my results. She complained about things she’d never complained about, I use the toilet and when I came out she quickly run into the toilet and brought out the Toilet roll and said:

See how you have wasted the toilet roll, only you always eating, sleeping and going to toilet you can’t do something better for yourself.

So I didn’t understand what all that was about. Then it was time for supper we were sitting around the table and she asked me to pass her salt, she doesn’t like salt that much so I was surprised so when I passed it to her she said:

At least there’s something you can pass in your life.

So I realized all this was about my exams results. that’s was the first time I had failed an exams and this woman is saying my life is a failure.

That day at my house was like hell for me and I regretted ever failing that exams.

Some other time I brought my girlfriend home so we were sitting in our hall and it is closer to our kitchen and my mom was inside the kitchen so she could hear us talk, so my girlfriend said something like :

Babe you’re my everything, I would die for you.

As I was about to say I will do same for her my yelled my name so I entered the kitchen and she said to me :

Me that carry you for nine months! you never do something for me and now you want to die for your girlfriend.

I told her I wasn’t going to say that to
my girlfriend. So when i went back out, I wanted change the topic but my girlfriend brought it back and said:

I said I will die for you, would you do the same ?

I was silent with discomfort for a while and then replied:

I will take a slap.

And she slapped me and then took her bag and left my house.that was what ended our relationship, all thanks to my mom.

@rhyda and @zzzinnn this is a contest you guys will like so make you you participate Contest link

Thank you all for reading, i hope tou enjoy it, i wil be submitting another entry soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments