The Risk I took gave me headache

source

Sometimes in life always follow your mind don't let people push you to something that will make you think or give you high blood pressure. I was at home one Saturday morning, after doing all my house chores I took up my phone and straight to TikTok to watch some videos and also to keep myself busy.

I came across this motivational speech by a TikTok blogger saying " the risk you are scared of could be the opportunity that will change your life for good" I got motivated and inspired, I didn't even want to give my self a second thought only what was in my mind was to come up with a plan.

Funny me! The plan I came up with was to invest in what so ever that will give me massive profit and also to make myself rich faster not knowing I am getting my self involved in something that will give me high blood pressure and also keep me on thinking.

That same day a friend send a link of an investment platform how you can make huge amount of money by investing 15,000 naira, in dollars (22$) and get 200,000 naira (280$) in less than 48hours. I was just there thinking and thinking I don't even know what to do, but anytime I want to take away my mind out of the investment, this motivational speech will just flash back in my mind, "never be scared of taking risk". So I went on to invest.

So, I gave it a try and I went on investing some of the money I wanted to used to pay my rent. Though it was not easy, the fear in me was something else I couldn't think or even do anything at that moment, even to eat I could not. After so much worries I slept off.

In the morning after waking up, the first thing that was in my mind was to login into the site and check how is my investment going 😔😔🥺 "OMOR" the site was not even loading, only what I was seeing was website unavailable.

I couldn't even say a word only what I was saying in my mind was "God Abeg". I decided to call my friend who introduced me into the investment platform, he finally picked up my call, before I could asked him what exactly is going on with the sites.

His reply was, "Guy, that site done crashed, life na risk take heart". I could not even say a word I was just wiping, crying out and shouting my house rent is gone, motivational speech as shown me shege... It was only God that knows how I raise the money to pay my rent.

In life never used money that is meant for something to invest in something else.

Thanks guys for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center