5 Minutes Of Ugly Comedy.


There's going to be a comedy open mic at a bar not too far from my house. In Rural New York terms, that means I'll drive about an hour to get there.

This is a video of the material I've been working on for that open mic, which will by my first ever OFFICIAL stand up routine.

I thought that it was going to be this weekend, but it turns out, those sadistic bastards are actually having it on a Wednesday night. I learned that today. I also learned that they were going to do 5 minute spots instead of 3, so I had to add about 66% more material than I originaly had prepared.

This is one of many videos I recorded so I could time the material, and get a good idea of how it will flow. It's a pretty good representation of what I want to perform roughly 24 hours from now.

If anybody has any thoughts they want to share about it, especially any thoughts to make it funnier, I would love to hear them. If you think any jokes from my previous posts would work well in this material, I would REALLY love to hear it.

If you just want to tell me it sucks, I would actually love to hear that too... but only if you let me know within the next 24 hours.

I hope you guys like that snapshot photo! :D


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center