Should I forgive my father? Check what he did to me.

Daddy!!! why!!!? what did I do to you to deserve this kind of ill-treatment from you? Are you sure I didn't inherit it from you? Eheh, shey you're my father isn't it? If yes, it means that all my attributes are inheritance either from you my father or from mother. But, you see, this particular one daddy, you're a suspect. I think and believe that I inherited it from you.

You see, most times, whenever dad is talking, I do pay more than usual attention to grasp both truths and ...., hmmm, I don't know what's in your mind oo, hope it's not lies? Because if it's what's in your mind, honestly, I must sue you for referring to my dad as a lier. Mind you, my Dad can't lie. Instead, he prefer you not to see truth in his spoken words.

My people, before I proceed or continue with my bla bla bla stories, let me ask you this piece of question. How are you?. Did I hear you say "Am fine"?. Hehehe, scrutinize yourself, now, tell me the truth. "Are you really fine"?. Hehehe, why deceiving yourself with an already made answer? Anyway, let me not talk too much over this matter because, maybe, my next post in this community will focus on that. So, before then, I want you to consider it on your own before answering my question. The question remains, How are you today?.

Alright friends, in today's package, am going to tell you people about something precious I inherited from my father and what Dad did to me. At the end, you'll be my judge. Honestly, if you don't render good judgement today, I swear, you must collect from me. Heeey, ocdb will not vote your post again for good one month. Try me naa. Thank God, my friend @merit.ahama is watching while @ladyfoth is recording your data. Hmmmm, am just warning you to avoid, had I know. Nmeeeeh.

Alright, alright, there was this day a friend of Dad visited us. Him and father started talking about their primary school days. How intelligent they were and how, according to my dad, he always took first position in class back then. You know, those days of standard naa. But as they were talking, lastly, I heard them talk about how chalk fell off from their teacher's hand, hit the teacher and finally, it resulted to death. That was how they ended their education according to them.

Pixabay

Upppps, at that point, I started thinking about how possible it is for mere chalk to fall on someone to the point of death. While thinking about what happened? The next day, I went to school. My primary 4 class teacher then, Mrs Igwe, is known to be the wicked type and some, if not all hated her. Honestly, instead of falling into her hand, it's best to fall inside the mouth of a crocodile. Hia, what are my even saying? God forbid!!!. The only thing she'll do is it not to flog me or to discipline me? She's better than crocodile. hahaha

So, on that faithful day, she told us that we're going to do dictation and spelling. Hope you should know what dictation is all about naa. Incase you don't know, let me explain. Dictation is when your teacher will mention a word without writing it and ask you to write it. If my teacher, Mrs Igwe check your book and you didn't get the spelling correctly, you must collect from her. So, she mentioned "LION" and asked us to write it down in black and white. Base on the sound, this is what I wrote "LAYON".

My people, the kind way this woman flogged me that day is quite an unforgettable whipping experience. Chei, I really cried because, the woman flogged my ass to stupor. Out of pains, I cried down to my house thinking that Dad, will intimidate the lady since he's an old soldier. Anyway, listen carefully ooo so as to render good judgement. Remember what is awaiting for you if you should fail. So, pay rapt attention and read with meaning. lolz

pixabay

Actually, as I reach house, Dad, out of fury asked me why am crying, I told him. But, he asked me to follow him back to school. Happily, tho, I was still shedding tears, I went back with him. He walked straight to my teacher to inquire why she flogged me. My teacher told him how I've been shrinking behind in the class and what exactly transpired in the class that very day. Despite all she said, I thought my Dad would warn her never to touch me again or something like that. Instead, Dad's response amazed me. Below was his response:

Teacher, it's your fault. Why would you ask my daughter to spell the name of big animal like Lion?, don't you know she's a kid. It's best for you to ask her to spell the name of small small animals like: Mosquito, Millipede, Centipede and Cockroach. Next time, don't stress my child.

Heeeeew, Imagine!!!
Lion and Mosquito, which is easier to spell? If actually my Dad went to school as he claimed to have attended, do you think he will act that way? My action, is it not what I inherited from my Father?

That's the end of my story.

It's time for you to judge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now