The COMedy Rumble: Two stories of mango/ Dos historias de mango. @lecumberre.

image.png
(Gráfica de @lecumberre).

Two stories of mango.

Since @giocondina invited me to participate in this initiative, the memory of the mangoes has been activated to such an extent that I have had experiences of other people from a very distant past of my childhood, as well as my own experiences, which are many.

Truly, the anecdotes open up as a range of memories to evoke situations, some naughty and comical, and others a bit risky and producing scares.

Here I come with some of them:

1.- "Don Tano's" muffs.

Don Tano was a man who suffered from disorders and lived alone in front of our house in Las Mercedes del Llano (I already told the experience of the cow with my mother) and today it is my turn.

I was about 9 years old. Don Tano had in his house a huge lot where there were different fruit trees, mostly mango trees of various very sweet species and mamones.

On one occasion I felt like jumping into that lot, tempted by some miniature yellow mangoes that I had already tasted because he had given several to my mother Cecilia.

The fact is that I approached one of the mango trees with great stealth and with a big bag that would fit about 30 units of the delicious product, and everything was going great until I heard a voice that stunned me, and asked me: "Who gave you the order?

-Who gave you the order to climb my mango tree?

At first everything was normal, but terror took over when I saw a sharp, shiny machete in this man's hands.

And he said to me:

-Get down and take the mangoes, but first you have to pay me your price.

In those times the money in coins was in silver, and there was the locha, the half the real and the bolivar which was the official currency of Venezuela, of great value, by the way.

Without finding a possible way out and as best I could, I told him:

-Take it easy, Don Tano, that I when I came down I pay you with half that I have in my pocket.

The man added:

-Well, make it quick. Come on, get down.

Fear made me tremble, but I had to go down to see what was going on. I looked everywhere to see if anyone could help me, but no one came by.

Don Tano summoned me:

-You have one minute to come down and pay me my money.

So I hurried, and I remember that when I was almost on the ground I had the idea of throwing the mangos in Don Tano's face, who, confused, watched me walk away in panic.

From that moment on I stopped stealing fruit from neighboring lots.

Mangoes and chocolates.

The present story happened less than 5 years ago, and it happened in San Juan de los Morros in the Los Bagres sector where an old friend of mine, who was 74 years old at that time, and whom I will identify as Amelia Juana, lived and still lives.

Amelia Juana had a very beautiful granddaughter of about 20 years old who was visiting her for a few days, and in one of her outings to the center she met a handsome boy and both felt a mutual attraction. The girl's name was Rosaura.

She told him where she lived, and he notified her that on Saturday he would go to visit her. It was Wednesday.

In their meeting he asked her what her tastes were and she answered that she was fascinated by ripe mangoes and chocolate bonbons.

As the days went by, the boy bought a bag of ripe mangoes and a box of chocolates and left them at Doña Amelia's house, who received everything. In the presentation there was a card that said:

-With much love for the most beautiful princess of this house.

But when Saturday arrived, the boy decided to comply with the offered visit and, in his nice car he went to Los Bagres with the excitement of meeting the beautiful girl.

But his surprise was immense when he arrived at the house and found Doña Amelia Juana eating the mangoes and chocolates.

When he asked her why she was eating the gift for Rosaura, Doña Amelia answered him:

-I will tell you, boy, that my granddaughter had to leave urgently to Margarita, which is where she lives, and I inform you that the most beautiful princess of this house is me!!!!

Disconcerted, the young man got into his car and drove off quickly, raising a lot of dust in the street while Doña Amelia Juana enjoyed her mangoes and chocolate bonbons.

I invite @saulos.

The link is:
@comedyopenmic/the-comedy-rumble-announcement-the-listnerds-edition--90-hive--50-hbd-and-more-in-rewards

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Dos historias de mango.

Desde que @giocondina me hizo la invitación a participar en esta iniciativa,la memoria de los mangos se me ha activado a tal punto que, me han llegado experiencias tanto de otras personas de un pasado muy lejano de mi infancia, y vivencias mías que son muchas.

En verdad que el anecdotario se abre como abanico de recuerdos para evocar situaciones, algunas traviesas y cómicas, y otras un tanto riesgosas y productoras de sustos.

Por aquí vengo con dos:

1.- Los manguitos de "don Tano".

Don Tano era un señor que sufría de trastornos y vivía solo frente a nuestra casa en Las Mercedes del Llano (ya conté la vivencia de la vaca con mi madre) y hoy me corresponde a mí.

Tenía yo como 9 años. Don Tano tenía en su casa un solar enorme donde había diferentes árboles frutales, más que todo de mango de variadas especies muy dulces y mamones.

En una ocasión se me antojó saltar a ese solar bien tentado por unas miniaturas de mangos amarillos que ya había degustado porque él le había regalado varios a mamá Cecilia.

El caso es que me llegué a uno de los árboles de mango con mucho sigilo y con una bolsa grande donde cupieran unas 30 unidades del delicioso producto, y todo iba de lo mejor hasta que oí una voz que me aturdió, y me preguntaba:

—¿Quién te dio orden de subir a mi mata de mango?

En principio estaba todo normal, pero el terror se hizo dueño de mí cuando vi un filoso y brillante machete en las manos de este hombre.

Y me dijo:

—Bájese y se lleva los mangos, pero antes tiene que pagarme su precio.

En esos tiempos el dinero en monedas era en plata, y había la locha, el real y el bolívar que era la moneda oficial de Venezuela, de gran valor, por cierto.

Sin hallar una posible salida y como pude le dije:

—Tranquilo, don Tano, que yo cuando bajé le pago con medio que tengo en el bolsillo.

El hombre agregó:

—Bueno, que sea rápido. Vamos, baja.

El miedo me hacía temblar, pero tenía que bajar para ver qué pasaba. Yo veía para todas partes a ver si alguien me podía ayudar, pero nadie pasaba.

Don Tano me emplazó:

—Tienes 1 minuto para bajar a pagarme mis mangos.

Entonces sí me apuré, y recuerdo que ya casi llegando al suelo se me ocurrió la idea de tirarle los mangos en la cara a don Tano quien confundido observaba cómo yo me alejaba con todo y mi pánico.

Desde ese momento dejé de meterme a robar frutas en solares vecinos.

2.- Mangos y bombones.

La presente historia ocurrió hace menos de 5 años, y sucedió en San Juan de los Morros en el sector Los Bagres donde vivía y vive una vieja amiga de unos 74 años para ese entonces,y a quien identificaré como Amelia Juana.

Amelia Juana tenía una nieta muy hermosa de unos 20 años de edad y quien la estaba visitando unos días, y en una de sus salidas hacia el centro conoció a un apuesto muchacho y ambos sintieron mutua atracción. La muchacha se llamaba Rosaura.

Ella le dijo a él dónde vivía, y él le notificó que el sábado iría a visitarla. Era miércoles.

En su encuentro él le preguntó cuáles eran sus gustos y ella le respondió que le fascinaban los mangos muy maduros y bombones de chocolate.

Fueron pasando los días, y el muchacho compró una bolsa de mangos maduros y una caja de bombones y se los dejó en casa de doña Amelia quien recibió todo. En la presentación había una tarjeta que decía:

—Con mucho amor para la princesa más bella de esta casa.

Pero al llegar el sábado, el muchacho resolvió cumplir con la visita ofrecida y, en su lindo carro se dirigió al sector Los Bagres con la emoción de encontrarse con la hermosa muchacha.

Pero inmensa fue su sorpresa cuando al llegar a esa casa, encontró a doña Amelia Juana comiéndose los mangos y los bombones.

Al preguntarle por qué se estaba comiendo el regalo para Rosaura, doña Amelia le contestó:

—Te diré, chico, que mi nieta tuvo que irse de urgencia a Margarita que es donde ella vive, y te informo que la princesa más bella de esta casa ¡¡¡soy yo!

Desconcertado, el joven se montó en su carro y arrancó con rapidez levantando mucho polvo en la calle mientras doña Amelia Juana disfrutaba de sus mangos y sus bombones de chocolate.

Invito a @saulos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency