JUST ADULT PROBLEMS

alone-513525_1280.jpg
Image Source


At this point I guess I won't be faulting those who claim that adulthood is a scam.
They told us go to school, graduate, get a good job, marry and have kids. Probably buy a few Lamborghinis and Ferrari's along the line, take a trip or two to the Maldives with the family.

What they didn't tell us was that these things cost money. They packed my lunchbox and even though I didn't want to go, they put me on the schoolbus.
All I had to do was study, get good grades and everything would be like Disneyland.

They didn't even tell us the date and time the bills will start coming in as adults, we just woke up one day and realized OH I'm an adult, I'm finally free.
Only for the landlord to ring the door, he's come for his rent. Electricity bill, waste bill, internet bill, everything bill bill, if your girlfriend wants some money it's still called billing, infact at this stage the word bill should be added to the list of trauma triggering words.

😩 I miss when all the problem I had in the world was how to get new batteries for my Gameboy or when next mummy was gonna fry some chicken.


Another thing they lied about though, was how quickly you go bald. If you're in your late twenties and still have a perfect hairline, then you don't know what luck you've got.

I love my hair a lot and it's one of the few things I love to change whenever I go get an haircut.
I woke up one morning and realized I was growing bald with each cut. Probably in ten years from now, my hairline will become a desert (simply non-existent).

I feel like all that biology we learnt in high school didn't really do much justice to topics like this.
Going bald is like getting pulled over by police, you see people get stopped all the time but it doesn't really register until it's your turn.

Now my preferred barber moved from my area some months back and I've not found a permanent one yet.
It gets frustrating when you have to start explaining your hairline situation to the new barber and then watching him closely to see if he manages to pull of the hairstyle you want with your fast diminishing hairline.

I'm fast running out of styles to Barb and it shouldn't be surprising if y'all see me putting on a cap that never comes off.
Although I did hear that there are some hair treatment that can give you your hair back. The last one I checked cost about $20,000 as at last year, I've checked my bank account and it seems I might just have to start learning to embrace my newfound identity.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now