The COMedy Rumble: A Clever Friend Down the Rugged Road

Many weeks ago, I went to check the water source for the farms when I met this new friend in the rough road leading to the other farms. As I approached him to take his photo, he bowed.

I was thinking, "I am not a king!" but deep inside I was liking it already. He is very courteous, I must say.

Well, it was just his way of greeting me (maybe)🙈


Actually, it was not the first time meeting him because we saw him before when my wife and I went for a walk one drizzly early morning. He was with his darling too, a beautiful one.

At that time, my wife ignorantly asked which one of them was the male. She thought they were father and son. I can't blame her, goats are "foreigners" here in our place. No one really reared any before. It is only this time when some local people are "importing" them from the lowlands because they are good at "cleaning" the grass.

Anyway, I said hello and he asked where I was going so I told him I was there to check the pipes because there was no water for the sprayers and the tanks need refilling too.

"There was a small man from downtown who came early. Me thinks he touched your water pipes." my new friend said.

Huh! He saw the bad guy. Small man he said. It must be the same guy I caught up with before who intentionally covered the water pipes with rocks. How dare he!

"Did he have a big mole on his nose?" I asked. My friend nodded.


I was feeling my blood boil even there was no fire. The guy is testing my patience. Maybe he thinks I do not have a bad temper because I did not say anything to him before. He obviously has seen nothing yet. Something is already cooking deep within me.


"Relax boss, be cool. Do not be mad. You will get old very soon" my new friend interrupted.

Damn! I have forgotten about him being there. But he was right. I did not want to get old so soon. Not yet, my wife is still young!

So I just laughed out loud, said thank you and goodbye, leaving him to enjoy "cleaning" the grass.

He was going to bow his head again when I took this one last shot.


Okay, I just made that story up for theComedyRumble. Hope it tickled some funny bones (ha ha)

@ifarmgirl and @leeart care to check this out?

Thank you everybody and to your bliss today!


All pictures are my own.
3rd July 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency