I Crashed a Wedding Because of Food

I love attending weddings a lot and I am always excited whenever I get an invite for one especially when it's a Nigeria Yoruba wedding. I am sure you wouldn't want to miss such weddings, not when it involves lots and lots of foods, meats and drinks.
pexels-photo-1345574.jpeg
source
Trust me, there is no way you would leave the wedding venue without being satisfied because the Youruba people would always make sure that they feed you to the fullest. Because of the satisfaction I derive each time I attend these weddings and the joy I share with the couples, I try to cease every opportunity I can lay my hands on to attend and guess what? I always leave the venue so satisfied, looking forward to another invite.

But guys, have you ever attended a wedding that they took too long to share the food? This is exactly what happened to me in the last wedding I attended. I was invited to this particular Nigeria Yoruba wedding and I already know that the people involved are so rich that they would make sure that everyone goes back home satisfied.

The mistake I made was not to eat anything that morning and this was because I don't want to over feed myself so it wouldn't affect me when I get there since I might not be able to eat as much as I want. I needed my stomach to be empty so I would be able to devour everything given to me. Little did I know I was in for a big surprise.

I got to the wedding venue and had to wait for more than 3 hours before the bride and groom arrived. It was already noon and I was so tired and hungry since I didn't eat before leaving the house. I didn't want to leave the wedding because I wanted those who invited me to know that I honoured their invitation. I still couldn't buy anything because I was low on cash and the money with me was what I would used to spray the couples when they start dancing.

The Master of Ceremony (MC) made everything worse. He would have asked them to start sharing the food immediately the bride and groom entered the hall, seeing that people were already tired and hungry, rather he decided to keep cracking his jokes and wasting the whole time.

There was another wedding happening just beside the venue of the one I was invited to. I got to know that they were already sharing food and I came up with a plan to go there and get a food for myself since I couldn't bear the hunger anymore. After all, no one would suspect anything since I was properly dressed.

I stood up and went directly into the hall where the other wedding was taking place, I looked for a comfortable place to sit and I acted as if I was one of those invited to the wedding. As God would have it, I was served just some minutes after I came in. You need to see how I devoured the food. Please don't just judge me... I bet you would do same if you were in my shoes.
pexels-photo-57980.jpeg
source
After eating, I waited for some minutes and then stood up and went back to the other venue. On getting there, I found out that they have already started sharing the food and they were already done with the place I was sitting. I was really mad at myself. You can imagine the kind of situation I was in at that moment. Hope you are not expecting me to forget about the food right? Lol.. That can't be possible because I was still hungry and I needed to be filled.

I had to scan the hall round to see where they were yet to serve. I guess you already know the next thing I did. To cut the long story short, I found my way to that place and sat down waiting for those sharing the food to arrive. Fortunately for me they came and served me (at least my labour was not in vain). The food was far better than the one I ate at the other venue and it was much bigger too. I ate till my stomach was filled and I just had to leave the remaining even though I hate wasting food.🤧

I am not the type that goes to parties, eat and leave without giving the couples a gift or spraying them money so I had to go to the couples and do the needful before leaving the venue.

At first, what happened wasn't funny but when I got home and remembered how I had to leave one venue to the other because of food, I laughed at myself so hard because this is something I have never done before. Did I crash a wedding because of food? I really hope this does not happen again because it's not my kind of thing.

Apart from that, I really enjoyed myself that day. I even slept without eating again because of over feeding🤦‍♂️. So guys, have you ever been in such situation before? How did you go about it? Have you ever crashed a wedding before? What led to that? Feel free to share your experience with me in the comment session.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center