I'm As Confused As You Are

It's probably my fault more than likely. More than likely it's my fault without a doubt. Undoubtedly it's my fault for sure, I don't know why I question these things. It's not you it's me. I'm unable to maintain balance between socially acceptable and not so much.

So when my buddy in England sent me their weather forecast the other day, I instinctually laughed out loud rather than concern myself with their wellness. But the thing even said Yellow Snow.


E3E8866E-869A-434C-A4ED-70304BC12E19.jpeg


Attached to the Weather warnings screen shot in West Yorkshire, I received a one-word caption followed by, and I quote, "It's a coming," end quote.


347D4A5C-FD21-4418-99A6-E4D60C645C12.jpeg


He neither confirmed nor denied it's a joke. I'm no closer now than I was then to knowing whether or not he's messing with me.

Chris is a school teacher, both he and his wife are, they're in their 50's. They teach elementary students and I don't think I've ever heard either of them say a curse word.

Despite a few subtle responses however, I'm pretty sure he never saw a big yellow dick.


21CDE674-A15C-4603-9B7C-2F21A045BC0B.jpeg


It's not an NFT. I'm as confused as you are.

Then I received the following two screen shots, both of which are weather reports; one in Brighouse (West Yorkshire) and one in Knoxville (where I posted this). He sent both forecasts which suggests to me I either confirm the eye of the storm is indeed on top of him or it's not snowing in Knoxville which it was. Still no mention of a yellow dick.


187EB0C7-DBDB-41C9-9939-ADCA51535ACD.jpeg


One more. In this last one he cracks a joke. They don't drink or smoke or anything other than tea and hookah so he's not having a memory lapse when he asks where I am. That's British humour further confirming my suspicions.

He never saw it.


5E72BC6E-8E21-4940-9C7A-91A8B517B5B5.jpeg


𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓔𝓷𝓭


It's been a couple weeks now and I never heard anything about storm damage so I'm assuming whatever it was came and went.

You're up @nevies. @sivehead I see your wallet activity, c'mon. @glenalbrethsen, you too. @andrastia #WhoGotJokes. @belemo and @penderis whaddup? Here's the details.


FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
79 Comments
Ecency