The comedy rumble (The patient dog eat the fattest bone)(Proverbs gone wrong))


Image source

Seriously, I love proverbs. It's a very good way to talk to people in a unique way that only those that understand could code. It's related to using idioms to communicate as well. But I have a problem with the way one of my friends translates proverbs in his head. tell him these proverbs and see his reactions

  • Don't have too many irons in the fire

His response: It's never the case of a GOLDSMITH

  • A new broom sweeps clean

His response: Only if the sweeper handles it well.

  • You may lead a horse to the river but you cannot make it drink.
His response: Hahahaha "It's only a horse that is not thirsty that will get to the river and refuse to drink. Force a hungry beggar to a party and see if he won't eat 😂

  • Let the sleeping dog lie

His response: Even when burglars are about to force the back door open? Why did I buy Bingo?

  • A diamond with a flaw is better than a common stone that is perfect.
His response: It's a lie. Why didn't David kill Goliath with a Diamond? Even if the stone is not perfect, a perfect target will make it the best weapon. Diamond is precious, but no one will use it to kill a bird. Don't underrate stone, or should I sling you with a common stone and notice how precious it is?

  • An apple a day keep the doctor away
Response: Then why is apple so cheap and affordable than hospital bills? liers

Jack will never allow you to explain the meaning to the proverbs. He would say there is always a better way than the way it sounds. For instance, if you say

  • Among the blind ones, a one-eyed man is like a king.
I would agree with that because he can lead them with an eye. That's reasonable mhen!

But really, that's not where I'm going. It's just a diversion. Kids are always moved by stories. But you see me, I don't fucking care about sermons

In the part of the world I come from, if you buy a bottle of coke and you wanna share it among four kids, they would all prefer to drink from the bottle, and not from the cup. If it's biscuit, they all want the nylon. It's just like a norm among them. So funny

So one day, dad bought five alive juice and our uncle was to share it among us. Of course, he knew we would fight over the container and this was what he did

He told a story of how he became the head boy of his school during his time

We were five in number. All of us were brilliant and this made the school authority confused about who to merit the head of the students. They rolled five papers in which one was written "head boy" and others nothing, and we were told to pick one that anyone with the right pick would become the head boy and others would be given other posts. We all agreed

When the papers were tossed, four boys rushed and picked theirs but I stood there looking at them. After they were done I picked the last paper and lo and behold, it was the right one and I was made the head boy. Can you see? "The patient dog eats the fattest bone"

I wanted to react to the proverb but I had to relax to see how everything would end

It was a true story.

So he said he's gonna roll papers for us and anyone that picked the right one would drink from the 5 alive containers. Yes, we agreed. When he tossed the paper, my elder sister and I rushed and picked ours. It was only three papers. When my elder sister picked her own, I was left with two choices until I decided on which one to pick

After we were through, my younger sister walked majestically with confidence, pride and smile to pick the last paper

My uncle was there laughing like someone that inhaled my nickname (the laughing gas)


Image source

When we were told to open and read what we picked, I heard a loud cry from my right. We couldn't help but laughed till we heard our ribs cracking

She thought she would pick the right one. She was very much disappointed with the outcome after placing 100% hope on it because of the story she followed

Damn! What the fuck? She rolled on the floor until I gave her my paper. I picked the right one but had no choice but to make her stop crying

Then I replied my uncle

Bros, the patient dog these days will only get to eat the hard bones like thoracic and Lumber after the smart ones feast on the flesh and the biscuit bones 😂. It would be a mere leftover

Proverbs are cool. Only a fool like me and my friend would turn it upside down. I've heard people call me a fool, but what I hear them pronounce is full, so I think I'm full of wisdom. Would you like to tap from it 🤷?

Can you crack ribs? If yes, check out this post and make us laugh out loud.

Inviting @wendy0520 and @marivic10 to join the challenge by checking the post link above

Thanks for reading

This is ckole the laughing gas

One love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency