Local Hive Community Member Hoping for An Upvote From The Big Boys

Untitled design (1).png
Source

@Mohammedalruddy reads over his unpublished Hive post just one more time to make sure there were no spelling mistakes. He made sure all his pictures were his own and even went onto Canva to layer the title font of his work over the photo he had taken. It is not easy writing in the English language but he carries on none the less.

"Perfect... just perfect," Mohammed thought to himself.
I have a feeling the Europeans and the American account holders will get a big old laugh from my pencil case story in which I thought the boy at school had stolen my pencil case because all my pencils were in it. But it turned out to be all a big mix up. I had placed my pencils into the other guys pencil case so it was all a big mix up. Mohammed was trying not to fall on the ground in fits of laughter rereading his hilarious pencil case mix up.

He decided to post it in the @comedyopenmic community as they would understand just how dam funny this pencil case saga was. His ultimate goal was to one day get the vote from OCD or Accelerator which would change his life forever. Maybe he could buy a new pencil case from his rewards which would differentiate from the pencil case of the fella sitting beside him. With a vote from the big two he could buy lots of pencils cases and a goat for the farm.

Mohammed heard old fables of the multiple Discord bubble ping that would ring out and not stop for 2 whole minutes. He would normally get a ping from a couple of people such as that nice guy @blanchy who liked his funny stories. Most of Mohammed's posts only made a couple of cents. But Mohammed was greatful for all the rewards as he had a love for writing so he thought Hive was a blessing so he stuck at it.

Post publishing came up on Mohammed's Peakd screen as his father cycled an exercise bike beside him as it acted as a dynamo to keep the generator running for the electricity.

"Faster Father faster, Mohammed shouted while his father went hell for leather on the bike. Lightbulbs lighting up as soon as his father got to a steady pace. At 85, Mohammed's father did not have that much left in his legs but he did try that bit harder for his son, the author, who was making a name for himself on Hive. "If he gets one more follower from this it will be worth it" he thought as he strained his hamstrings.

The post published successfully and his father fell off the exercise bike with exhaustion. Mohammed could now switch to his phone where he could see the rewards mount up. Normally takes around 5 minutes. As per usual after 5 minutes a vote came through from the Irish man. Another came through from some South African man giant who had a dislike for the Chinese. But the beeps stopped and Mohammed's post was rewarded a grand total of 20 cent. Not bad after 5 minutes he thought. The COM community were next in and rewarded Mohammed for his efforts. Post now up to $1 which was more than he would normally achieve. This is because it was quality content but he was hoping for that extra boost that everybody on Hive wanted. The Holy Grail. OCD and Accelerator.

Another Discord Notification from a guy who is on another platform called Blurt but likes to hang around Hive all day started going on about how it was Bill Gates or Hillary Clinton who maybe switched the pencils out of his pencil case. As well as this the guy downvoted his post for some reason but he had no power so the total reward did not change. Phew. Mohammed thought best to just ignore the guy who would start a fight in an empty room and hope he would go away.

12 hours later
Some nice European gave him a "Nice post" comment which made him smile.

"She thinks my post is nice which means it is quality content, Praise the Lord for this day." thought Mohammed.

1 Day Later
"Another Hive account asked why was I even using a pencil case in these modern times. They recommended Onenote 3.5 with a Bootstrap 4.0 extension which would eliminate the need for pencils or pencil case theft."
"This man is serious but I looked at his wallet and he has many Hive Powers. He rewarded me 2 cents of his $5.46 Hive reward. Praise the Lord for this day. Maybe he one day gives me 50 cents or even $5.46. I didn't tell him that we are simpler folk in this part of the world where I require my 80 year old father to cycle a bike in order to turn on my old Dell computer that still has Netscape and Winzip. I just told the nice man I will check those applications out as to not dishonor his kind reply. The only Bootstrap I know is an actual bootstrap but I can't afford boots to necessitate a bootstrap."

2 Days later
@karenthevegan from Hive vegans commented telling me that she is a vegan and that the pencil case in the photo was made from real goat hide and that I should be ashamed of myself. I told Karen that I can not be a vegan in these parts as I would die of starvation and after we hang the goat on the giant hook we try to use the rest of the goat for useful thing like pencil cases. I apologized and hope she understood as I meant no harm and thanked her for her comment. She called me cruel and told me to eat shit which in fairness to her would be a Vegan product.

Untitled design.png

Source

3 Days Later
There seems to be a vegan vs meat eaters comment war happening on my post which was not my intention. The Blurt guy is still putting in his opinions. This is the most interaction I have had on any of my posts. 337 comments but yet still my post is at $1.86. A meat eating whale likes the ideas of a goat pencil case and upvotes me $3.86. Rah Rah Ri Rah. King of the Castle. The meat eating whale tagged a few of his friends who upvote me as well and would love a goat case which is an angle I never predicted this post going. I am up to $7.56. This is a great day for Mohammed. I tell my father and he is chuffed. All that cycling has paid off. Pray to god.

4 Days Later

459 comments and someone is asking me about the gender of my goat pencil case. I think it is a male because we tend to keep the females for milk and cheese. It is hard to say so I just call it "them". I get a few more upvotes on my post after this comment. I am up to $9.30.

5 days later I am reading over all the comments in my post and my phone erupts with notifications. The closest comparison is when I have the diarrhea after a goat curry. 1 minute of solid notifications and then the odd straggler after the first long solid wave that are scattered sporadically. Just when you think it is done , I get a couple of more. OCD have come and enjoyed my post. This is the best day of my life. Praise the Lord. I will write about this day for years to come and tell my wives about this day. I cry with happiness as my rewards increase to $32.86. I thank the Lord for his kind gesture. He is shining upon me. This is an amazing day.

6 Days Later I am still filled with delight that the people of Hive liked my story. Oh Lordy Lordy, I tell my friends and they are jealous the reward that is bestowed upon me. That is two goats purchases at the market for me which is an annual wage to most in my village. Oh I am so lucky. Wait now...... why is my phone erupting again???? ............... oh my god it's Accelerator....... on my goodness me. I cannot hear my own voice with the notifications. $40.............. $50..........$70 ............ My father faints in shock and I need to sit down.

I put some bat shit under my fathers nose to wake him up from his shock.
He tells me how proud he is.

"The farm can continue father, we can buy 7 goats , we will be the richest men in village."

And with that Mohammed never looked back regaling hilarious stories about how he ended up in hospital with sepsis after a camel giving him a (love) bite on his nipple and or when his pet eagle clawed off half his scalp in a failed getaway attempt. Those upvotes made him a regular contributor on Hive and he ended up gaining quite the following.

Mohammed now lives with his 68 children and 9 wives in Kazakhstan with a normal internet connection and a consistent power supply. And yes he still regularly gets visits from the two big accounts. There are talks of a movie about Mohammed and his great week of fate, screenplays are being written and the goat pencil case is being short listed. A DHF proposal is currently being drafted for a film crew to produce the epic movie. 2000 HBD per day should cover it.
The Title for the Production will be " One Week in Karaganda- a rags to riches story."

Technically Mohammed is still in rags but you get the message.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center