Have you ever back stabbed or got backstabbed.

Good day everyone,

Today I will be talking about how I was back stabbed by my friend.

images.jpegimage source

First of all,what is backstabbing? Backstabbing is the action of criticizing someone in a treacherous manner despite pretending friendship with them.source

There was a girl I met in the university named faith,I really admired her ,so I decided to walk up to her and then we shard numbers,from there we started chatting on WhatsApp,we cracked jokes ,talked about ourselves ,I really enjoyed chatting her because she was a little bit jovial.I didn't tell her how I feel about her ,because am someone who doesn't express his feelings to a girl straight away,I try to study her behaviour ,know more about her ,and then I move close to her(but avoid been friendzoned),then I also make her feel comfortable around me.

I told my best friend(Wale)about this girl,he had already known the girl before,then he started saying lot of bad things about her like she is ugly and not sexy ,and what do I fancy about her,that she is already in a relationship.

Though all what he said made me feel bad a little bit,but I decided to confront her and asked her if she was single and she said yes,so I decided to continue taking and chatting with her as usual.Then suddenly after some weeks,I noticed she was giving me attitude,she won't pick my calls or reply my messages,if she sees me she would walk away without even saying hi.

I noticed all this and I began thinking if had wronged her without knowing.But I wasn't aware of the fact that my nest friend was also interested in her,he was just pretending and trying to bad mouth so I could dislike her.After sometime,I just noticed she has started dating my so called best friend,I was also able to find out that he was the one behind her not talking to me or relying my messages anymore.I really felt about this ,because I never expected that from him,this someone I consider my friend ,and see how he betrayed my trust in him .That was how our long time friendship ended just because of a girl.

Thanks for reading,and have a nice day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency