Blogging Challenge | My Favourite Quote


My Favourite Quote




Blogging Challenge.png





A while back I wrote an article about some Lessons that Creatives can learn from the 19th Century German Philosopher, Friedrich Nietzsche. Among the few quotes I shared, one of them happens to be my favourite one:




image.png




...he who cannot obey himself will be commanded. That is the nature of living creatures...


Being a people pleaser always meant that my needs never really mattered, and when they did actually, they always came second after someone else's needs are met to their satisfaction.


In a way that was satisfying to my undeveloped thinking, I reasoned that with everyone happy I too would be happy, but in actuality the opposite was actually happening, I resented myself more and more and really struggled with that feeling of too much anger towards myself for doing something that deep down felt was in violation of what I really wanted to do.


Many circumstances had led to my thinking being that way, but that all got to change on getting some introduction to Nietzsche's writings, He is one of the thinkers who has profound insights on that which I wish to be the most, an autonomous individual, doing what matters the most to me, while having empathy towards others and being respectful. But most importantly understanding the fact that I TOO MATTER!






Catch y'all in my next one!
Cheers!




Blogging Challenge 1
Blogging Challenge 2




image.png





image.png


peet.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency