You Can't Always Operate At A High Level..or Can You? | Day 19 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#19(2).png

Hello everyone and welcome back to my participation in Part 3 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge. Day 19 truly is an interesting one. If I tell you I think my life is dull, then you'll probably stop reading at this point. However, you may continue on just to read why my life is dull.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

enthusiastic-1840031_640.jpg
Image by johnhain from Pixabay

So, I think I'll tell you that my life is interesting in my point of view. Here's why I think so. I've read over the years numerous studies on what individuals perceive to be interesting or boring in their lives.

However, I feel the definition of interesting and boring is subjective. I feel that whether you think your life is interesting or boring depends upon what purpose and how much weight you place on each one.

For instance, one person may think reading is boring. Others may believe that this quiet past time is exciting and interesting because they are learning something new. Personally, I feel that grabbing a good book of the genre I prefer and settling down by myself is a truly awesome experience for me. I can become lost in it to the point of finishing a novel in one day. I have done exactly that.

Still others believe that you have to be on the move performing tasks, traveling, or just participating in events for your life to have meaning and be interesting.

But does filling up every available time slot in your day make you an interesting or happy person. I don't think so. To me, this activity is doing what others think your like should be. For instance, I have friends who tell us that because we have an RV, we should be on the road every chance we get going and doing things. Still others say it's boring to stay at home when you can be traveling all the time having fun. I laugh. Then tell them, "that's what you want to do if you had an RV."

The bottom line is I do exactly what I feel like doing whenever the desire arises. I live my life by what I think. If what I'm doing is interesting to me, then that's all it takes for me to consider myself an interesting person and my life interesting.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Hola a todos y bienvenidos de nuevo a mi participación en la tercera parte del Reto Blogger de 30 días. El día 19 es realmente interesante. Si les digo que creo que mi vida es aburrida, probablemente dejarán de leer en este punto. Sin embargo, puedes continuar sólo para leer por qué mi vida es aburrida.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Entonces, creo que te diré que mi vida es interesante desde mi punto de vista. He aquí por qué lo pienso. He leído a lo largo de los años numerosos estudios sobre lo que los individuos perciben como interesante o aburrido en sus vidas.

Sin embargo, creo que la definición de interesante y aburrido es subjetiva. Considero que el hecho de que uno piense que su vida es interesante o aburrida depende del propósito y de la importancia que le dé a cada uno.

Por ejemplo, una persona puede pensar que leer es aburrido. Otros pueden creer que este tranquilo pasatiempo es emocionante e interesante porque están aprendiendo algo nuevo. Personalmente, creo que coger un buen libro del género que prefiero y acomodarme a solas es una experiencia realmente impresionante para mí. Puedo perderme en él hasta el punto de terminar una novela en un día. He hecho exactamente eso.

Otros creen que hay que estar en movimiento realizando tareas, viajando o simplemente participando en eventos para que la vida tenga sentido y sea interesante.

Pero, ¿acaso llenar todos los espacios de tiempo disponibles en tu día te convierte en una persona interesante o feliz? Yo creo que no. Para mí, esta actividad es hacer lo que los demás creen que debe ser tu gusto. Por ejemplo, tengo amigos que nos dicen que, como tenemos una autocaravana, deberíamos estar en la carretera cada vez que podemos yendo y haciendo cosas. Otros dicen que es aburrido quedarse en casa cuando puedes estar viajando todo el tiempo divirtiéndote. Yo me río. Entonces les digo: "eso es lo que querrías hacer si tuvieras una autocaravana".

La conclusión es que hago exactamente lo que me apetece hacer cuando surge el deseo. Vivo mi vida según lo que pienso. Si lo que hago me resulta interesante, eso es todo lo que hace falta para que me considere una persona interesante y que mi vida sea interesante.

text16.png

Thank you for visiting my post today. I've set out why I feel my life is interesting and not boring. Do you feel your life is interesting? If so, why or why not? I'd love to hear from you.

Gracias por visitar mi post de hoy. He expuesto por qué siento que mi vida es interesante y no aburrida. ¿Crees que tu vida es interesante? Si es así, ¿por qué o por qué no? Me encantaría que me lo dijeras.

text16.png

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1Day 16
Day 2Day 17
Day 3Day 18
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 11
Day 12
Day 13
Day 14
Day 15

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 19 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva
Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva utilizing its free templates and images.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency