Blue Mountain - Glow worm - Discovery fairy tale scene

Hello everyone, Welcome back to my new post that took a while already. I went to Blue Mountain for 2 months to celebrate my birthday with my boyfriend. This trip has a lot memories that include some stupid and meaning decisions for us. If you has a chance to visit Sydney, I am soo highly recommend Blue Mountain as one of the places in your must go list. There are A World Heritage-listed wilderness where ancient rock formations cast their golden glow over vast canyons carpeted in eucalypts.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_13_.png

Why did I choose Blue Mountain as the place to turn to 23 years olds??

Recently, I started to take an interest in trekking places with my close friends to save the best memories in wonderful places. Moreover, I was inspired by beautiful places like heaven where they can be filled with many, many lights of glow worms. I came up with the idea that I want to capture all the best moments by myself. Not only from the story or film from other people. Fortunately, I found the long trek called “Grand Canyon Track” where I challenge myself by a 3.60 mile loop trail with waterfalls, ferns and amazing views. Moreover, the key point is that it has an amazing cave with a big number of glow worms. It is a bit childish but I thought that all of my wishes would come true in fairy tale landscapes like this.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_14_.png

The Plan for this Journey.
There are two things that I want to capture the most when I visit Blue Mountain.

  1. Milky ways: The Blue Mountains is one of the closer options from Sydney to spot the Milky Way. But unfortunately, do not like us expect, the weather was forecast raining in this day soo cloudy sky limit us to observe the milky way.

  2. Glow worms: Found only in Australia and New Zealand, glow worms are one of our country’s greatest spectacles. In the darkness these luminescent larvae sparkle, dotting caves, tunnels and walkways with blue-green light.
    content_wollemi_glow_worms.jpg
    Glow Worm Caves Near Sydney. (2022). Retrieved 22 March 2022, from https://www.ellaslist.com.au/articles/glow-worm-caves-to-visit-near-sydney

ac4682916d19a247fb08.jpg

We decided to arrive at Blue mountain around evening and then take a rest for 1 hour to prepare to start the trekking for 3 hours. But we forgot to check the weather for this day, which was expecting 90% rain. But everything was booked and we cannot welcome my new age just spending the whole night at the hotel. So we do not think much and continue the plan.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_16_.png

One of the brave decisions everrr.
When we reach the trekking, the sky is soo cloudy already and I can feel like it will rain soon like the weather forecast. The ‘Grand Canyon Track’ is one of the popular treks but nobody does it at night like us. When We start a few steps, we can see huge steps in the front that are covered by forest, darkness.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_15_.png

When the Sun is gone, we can only see the small space in the front by the light. Everything starts harder when we have to pass the stream in the dark. And my shoes were wet by the drop to the water. We also feel really tired because we have to hike for a long time, which I don’t usually do before. But all of the fear and tiredness are gone, when some light blue glow worm appears. they had more and more when we went deeper. It is really romantic when only two of us are covered by a long way of glow worm. Moreover, The sound of water, the fresh mountain air and peaceful forest was deserved for all fear, expectation and exhaustion. I love this moment sooo muchh. It will be one of the moments that I will remember for my whole of my life.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_18_.png

The story behind
It is so funny when we have already finished the trip. My boyfriend said I am so worried about the way any animal appears. He said it is a meaningful experience to do hiking at night. But we absolutely agreed that we only do it once because it would be dangerous for an inexperienced person like us.

black_and_white_minimalist_travel_photo_books_17_.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center