Northern Blossom Of Atok Benguet: The Flower Farm In The Sky

My mom wanted to go to Baguio but I've been there before, more than a decade already though, so I wasn't as excited as the first time I went there. I thought of getting us a tour or else we would be DIY-ing and end up going to a few places. I want our first family vacation to be stress-free, especially to me who's doing all the preparations.

I availed us an exclusive tour, a bit expensive than I thought but its price was the cheapest I could ever find. We were given a sample itinerary and I chose the package with an Atok tour, a bit far from Baguio but easily accessible by car. I'm not sure commuting works, I haven't seen any buses around the area. Getting here by car would be the best option.

IMG_4912.jpeg

I have no idea what to see in Atok, but I read about a post here in Hive about Northern Blossoms, so maybe that's the highlight of the Atok tour.

We reached the flower farm before 9AM, paid for the fees (which I think was expensive πŸ™ƒ) and we were given tickets. Our driver got his free coffee and snacks. Basically I learned that all drivers would be able to get this, which I think is a good thing. At least they can also have snacks while touring their guests, and in return, this place will gain more visitors.

IMG_4886.jpeg

We didn't waste any more time and went inside the flower farm after having breakfast. I have no idea what to see inside, I mean I was sure I would be seeing flowers but the rest or the variety or whatever, that I wasn't sure of. I was just looking forward to what I'd be discovering inside.

IMG_4897.jpeg

There were so many flowers, and most of these flowers I didn't know or couldn't recognized. I'm not really a "flower" kind of lady, so I wouldn't know. But maybe if you're an expert on these, you would know their names.

IMG_4895.jpg

IMG_4907.jpeg

IMG_4950.jpeg

When I saw hydrangeas, I screamed ajisai in my mind - that's the Japanese name of this flower that's famous in Japan during the summertime. I also liked this flower and used to take care of it but it died on me. πŸ™ƒ

The hydrangeas

Northern Blossom was like a maze, you need to follow the pathway or else you'd be trapped. There weren't many people either, which was nice as it would seem like we got the place to ourselves.

My mom

That's me~

IMG_4947.jpeg

I don't know when Northern Blossom started to be a hit in this region. I think it was recent that it got viral and now many people come to this part of Benguet as side trip when visiting Baguio. I heard it used to be a vegetable farm until the owners decided to renovate it to become a flower farm.

IMG_4927.jpeg

IMG_4938.jpegIMG_4934.jpeg

It seems like the flower farm gained popularity because of its cabbage roses but we were not in luck to see them, not its season to bloom probably or already past its peak.

are you the cabbage rose?

The views around here were incredible! It's surrounded by nature all over! It's nice to emote with this view but it's so hot. πŸ˜…

Me emoting

The fields

The farm was actually too big! There were covered areas for some flowers, but most were in the open field, with no shade, happily taking in all that sun. The sun was harsh on me though, later on I almost fainted, luckily I got my anti faint thing with me - my powerful white flower. People in the Philippines probably knows what white flower is.

IMG_4939.jpeg

The rest of the farm

Before exiting the farm, there's a restaurant where we could get our free coffee and snacks. I was not feeling well at this time so I didn't drink coffee - besides I don't drink strong coffee. While my mom and my brother were having snacks with that magnificent view of the farm, I was fighting for my life in the restroom - vomiting and all that. After feeling okay, I joined them in the restaurant and decided to go.

There were some souvenirs getting past the exit gate. I saw some plants but I knew I couldn't bring them in the plane to Japan and bringing them to Cebu would be a hassle, plane stuff. In the end, we left Northern Blossom flower farm with good memories and a takeaway bread. It would have been perfect if not because of what I was feeling. 🌻

family picture

https://youtube.com/shorts/fAITTtGw4x0?si=XMBW1BVtqihfIJ73


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments