RE: RE: 🥦Mizuo´s Travel Blog🥦 No.4: Yao Village, China, 2017
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥦Mizuo´s Travel Blog🥦 No.4: Yao Village, China, 2017

RE: 🥦Mizuo´s Travel Blog🥦 No.4: Yao Village, China, 2017

Then we walked up to the mountains for about 1 to 2 hours in the village.

One to two hours is still considered near. My Himalayan guide used to tell people it's near but actually 3 hours away!🤣

They use the Yao language but at the same time, they have to learn Chinese at school

In my birth country, we need to be proficient in at least 3 languages. Then, the university enforces a fourth language which had nothing to do with our degree. Multilingualism is an advantage. At the very least I can understand people scolding me behind my back. Please don't ask how I graduate.

they have to start paying some tax if they decided to leave the mountains and live here, but paying tax (some tax) is exempt if you decide to live in the mountains as Yao.

Any tax exemption for elderly people staying in town? Migrate further off-grid so that tax collectors got tired before reaching their houses.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center