This content was muted by Worldmappin moderators for not following community guidelines.

Pristine Beaches on the Andaman Sea Coastline.

Phuket Island in Thailand is one massive island surrounded by the Andaman Sea with some of the world's most pristine beaches a place where all the Westerners and Europeans come to escape there harsh winters trading, it in for those inviting tropical weathers and what better place then Phuket Island with it's numerous white powdery sandy, clear blue water pristine beaches.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

I have been seeing a lot of Phuket Island in the last few months due to my work having to travel here and have had the opportunity to roam around the island in my free time and each time I am given that free time I take full advantage of it by selecting and plotting out a new destination to hike around either I go deep jungle into the rain-forest or take the never ending coastline of the Andaman Sea looking for those hidden pristine beaches.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

I have hiked parts many of the south coast and parts of the west coast but I haven't even scratched the surface yet there is so many beaches to see and every time I decide to head out for another hike along the coastline I know I am not going to see the same beaches.

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

22.jpg

21.jpg

23.jpg

The thing I love about hiking along coastlines is the feeling of freedom been alone just listening to the crashing of the waves music to my ears, the freshness and smell of the ocean puts me in a world without stress and with the beauty of nature surrounding me it's the perfect combination for my body and mind and it's free.

25.jpg

24.jpg

26.jpg

29.jpg

30.jpg

31.jpg

There are thousands of beaches on our planet and what makes them amazing none of them are the same not even close to twins the only thing they all have in common is they all have salt water but apart from everything else it's all different the sand, rock formations, trees, long beaches, little beaches you get my point and it's this that makes each beach wonderful and unique.

34.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

39.jpg

On this particular hike I decided to go and explore the south coastline of the Andaman Sea between Nai Thon Beach and Bangtao Beach so I hired a motorbike for the day costing me $6 US (200 baht) for the day and headed south to a actual location unsure you always need to play guessing games and follow your instincts, hopefully finding the right trail to lead you down to the breach fronts.

40.jpg

41.jpg

43.jpg

48.jpg

47.jpg

45.jpg

It was about a one hour ride from the main beach Patong beach south along the coastline I did see a sign pointing me to Bangtao beach so I was heading in the right direction according to google map passing Bangtao beach I saw another sign leading me to Nai Thon Beach which was about 20 minute ride from Bangtao beach and it was here that I parked my motorbike and headed into the jungle where there was suppose to be a trail leading down to Nai Thon Beach which I found it was actually a cemented pathway of steps through the jungle which made it easier to get down to this beach.

50.jpg

53.jpg

56.jpg

59.jpg

I couldn't believe it a full cemented staircase from the main road down to Nai Thon Beach must have been at least a thousand concreted steps maybe more and finally on the beach my lungs open up even more the views were just breathtaking felt excited again just like my first time on the beach as a kid, I could see the coastline winding around the Andaman Sea in both directions and I was ready to explore.

60.jpg

64.jpg

66.jpg

Nai Thon Beach seem more like a untouched beach a couple of other people around but very quite more like a beautiful private beach I sat for a while taking in the views and the fresh ocean breeze then started walking towards Bangtao Beach climbing over rocks along the coastline all the way to Bangtao Beach it took me a good hour to reach Bangtao Beach and had no idea what it was going to look like, to my surprise it was a very large open beach and apparently one of Phuket’s longest white sand beach.

68.jpg

67.jpg

70.jpg

69.jpg

71.jpg

I hadn't done any research on this beach I like been surprised and that I was I learned that this beach has five luxury hotels, an 18-hole golf course, shops and restaurants at the entrance of this wonderful white powdery sandy beach and that explained the more people on this beach with tour boats hanging around to take you to other islands.

72.jpg

73.jpg

74.jpg

81.jpg

84.jpg

85.jpg

The day was getting on it was already late afternoon so I decided I would have a late lunch a couple of beers and watch the sunset before heading back to the main road to where I had parked my motorbike. I was in no hurry to be anyway the sunset was beginning to unfold and I was in the perfect spot to see another amazing sunset in Phuket, after enjoying my lunch my couple of beers and seeing a brilliant sunset I got a motorbike taxi costing me $3 US (100 Baht) to take me back to Nai Thon Beach where I had parked my motorbike and rode home with a big smile on my face another beautiful day in the land of smiles.

90.jpg

94.jpg

99.jpg

tinman88_banner_1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments