Goodbye 2021 - Hello 2022 ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ง

I would say we have all heard Happy New Year hundreds of times already but I would personally like to say Happy New Year to all my hive friends and may you all have a safe and prosperous New Year. My New Year's night was spent in the city of Pattaya, Jomtien Beach, prior to that I was in the south of Thailand but had to return to the city of Pattaya for the main reason to have my work visa renewed been a resident of Pattaya city, I had to come back here to do it before I could continue my travels. I was actually happy to be back in Pattaya city not only to see my friends and other work colleagues but because Pattaya city is a pretty lively city at the best of times and I am sure New Year's here was going to be awesome.

ny_14.jpg

ny_1.jpg

ny_2.jpg

ny_3.jpg

ny_4.jpg

ny_29.jpg

It was beautiful waking up to the last sunrise of 2021 on that early morning of 31st December was a nice clear sky and a splendid feeling knowing that it was going to be another beautiful day in Pattaya city but also knowing that soon we would be saying goodbye to 2021 and saying hello to 2022.

ny_5.jpg

ny_7.jpg

ny_6.jpg

ny_8.jpg

ny_28.jpg

Before the last day 2021 was over there was one thing I needed to do and that was to walk the Jomtien beach and catch the last sunset of 2021 but not before meeting up with some friends and heading over to the Sands Cafe on Jomtien beach, here we all had a nice lunch enjoying the breeze and the sunshine. My rack of pork ribs with a roast potato and side salad that I had ordered when down beautifully filling up that empty space, at a bargain price of $14 US (450 Baht) I almost when for seconds it was tasty.

ny_9.jpg

ny_10.jpg

ny_13.jpg

ny_14.jpg

ny_26.jpg

It was nice to see people out and about with there families enjoying the last day of 2021 enjoying there last activities of the year riding banana boats and jet skies before hitting the town to party on.

ny_25.jpg

ny_15.jpg

ny_17.jpg

ny_16.jpg

ny_18.jpg

Of course it doesn't go without saying that selfies and couples photography was high on the agenda photos been taken on every inch of the beach to catch that last sunset of 2021 and it was looking spectacular.

ny_20.jpg

ny_21.jpg

ny_22.jpg

ny_23.jpg

ny_24.jpg

After our tasty lunch and a walk around the beach the evening was getting on, it was time to walk back to our rooms and get ready for the big night but just a couple of photos from my apartments rooftop before showing and heading out.

ny_31.jpg

ny_30.jpg

ny_32.jpg

ny_33.jpg

ny_34.jpg

Before hitting the nightclubs and bars we decided on having a roast dinner at one of our favorite restaurants yes we were hungry again, they had a buffet going on roast dinner with two meats of your choice for $7.50 US (250 Baht) per/person it was that big I couldn't even finish the serving. The street food vendors where out in drones the meat pie and sausage vendor one of my favorites with real Aussie beef so tasty and cheap maybe later in the night.

ny_37.jpg

ny_38.jpg

ny_40.jpg

ny_41.jpg

The streets were pumping the live bands were at every corner the atmosphere was just happy and friendly, it has been a while since I have seen so many people out and it was nice to see the world coming back together slowly, the Chinese Dragon was out wishing everyone a prosperous new year letting of it's fireworks from it's mouth.

ny_44.jpg

ny_42.jpg

ny_49.jpg

ny_47.jpg

ny_51.jpg

The girls were getting lucky having soft toys bought for them one thing I can say the Thai girls love there soft toys ๐Ÿ˜˜

ny_52.jpg

ny_54.jpg

ny_55.jpg

And the night just kept getting better the pub owners were happy the street vendors were happy and we were all happy having a time of our lives then it was the countdown welcoming 2022 with joy and happiness from everyone partying on the streets of Pattaya, it could not have been a better night.

ny_50.jpg

ny_58.jpg

lent_clipart_border_2.jpg

Qurator's Photo Quest | Goodbye 2021 by @qurator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency