๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ›ฐ๐Ÿ›ฐAdventure in space- Toulouse ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ›ฐ๐Ÿ›ฐ

๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ›ฐ๐Ÿ›ฐ

photo_2024-10-07_21-30-44.jpg
Anyone who isn't passionate about a sailing adventure in space, passionate about Starwars, this is the space for you!!!

If you like the world outside our planet, this is also the ideal place for you!!

I'll start by telling you a little about my weekend, I took a plane for a trip that I bought for a month, it was around 4:45 in the morning that boarding closed, but I was stuck for a few hours in the departure section. search bags, etc.
Not that I misunderstood anything, just because there were a lot of people and especially this time they were taking a long time to do the screening very slowly.
The flight was operated by Ryanair to Toulouse. The predicted time was around 1:15 am, I expected good weather, as here in Portugal it rained a lot last week.
Even though I was in a hurry after the control, I couldn't get there in time and it had already closed about 8 minutes ago. I explained the situation and apologized and the lady kindly called the bus because the plane was far away.
Of course I smiled at her and thanked her so much for making my entry easier.

adventures aside โ€œand I'm glad it had a happy endingโ€ I had already researched places to visit, I discovered that in Toulouse there was a museum dedicated to space, where they had objects of enormous interest on the subject.
I didn't think twice and immediately marked it as a must-visit place.
The flight was normal, arriving around 7am within a few minutes.
I went to the exit door and bought the โ€œtourist ticketโ€, which cost me โ‚ฌ13.90, with it we can travel on all bus or metro transport, except direct โ€œcity centerโ€ services, which have an extra cost.
Before leaving home, download a map of the subway stations online to make it easier to get around without getting lost. I already had the goal, the first thing to do would be to visit the museum called
(Before leaving home, download a map of the subway stations online to make it easier to get around without getting lost. I already had the goal, the first thing to do would be to visit the museum called (Citรฉ de L`espace ) https://www.cite-espace.com/ Where I leave the website link if you are curious to check it out or even visit.

The adult ticket costs 29 euros and the student ticket costs 19.50

At the entrance, a kind of weapons detector was passed, and as soon as we entered the door, even without paying, we could see the real rocket as well as some other installations that were there in space.

In addition to satellites, we have dismantled rocket parts and an astronaut probe that delights all generations, from the youngest to the oldest.

On the outside we can observe various objectives that had in space in time, one of the curiosities are parts of a figuete dismantled and brought to the location with an indication of the part we would be seeing, one of the large and imposing structures is a real scale replica of the ariane5 53 meters tall
photo_2024-10-07_21-31-06.jpg

photo_2024-10-07_21-31-03.jpg

Inside the first pavilion we immediately come face to face with this space research and space monitoring vehicle, with a description of curiosities, in French, English and Spanish.

photo_2024-10-07_21-30-48.jpg

photo_2024-10-07_21-30-55.jpg

photo_2024-10-07_21-30-51.jpg

photo_2024-10-07_21-30-57.jpg

we have a satellite brought from space to the location, in fact something curious I felt, all these objects cost a lot of money but when we look closely they remind us of unfinished objects with poor material finishes :), that's all for today I hope you like it

photo_2024-10-07_21-31-00.jpg

All photos were taken with Canon 2000D 18/135 lens
thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center