"The Puttot Bato"- The Ideal Location for Relaxation!

The best part of life is discovering new experiences and finding amazing destinations in unexpected places.

Being a teacher, it is impossible for me to take a lengthy vacation to travel and see such stunning places. Being a fan of the outdoors, I am always looking for outdoor adventures where I may unwind and get inspired by the burnout I experience from the nature of my work.

Since I don't have time to travel to a great getaway to unwind, I'm happy to share what my partner and I experienced last week

Bestfriends.png

It's a lovely day, but suddenly there were some power outages, and the heat of the sun irritates and annoys us in some way, making us long for water where we may cool off and appreciate the extreme heat we experience.

We then decided to take a stroll as he rode his motorcycle, and all of a sudden, the ideal location came to him, the place where he had the clearest memories of his early years. I am eager to go and be a part of the place that he treasured the most as we move forward. And I can tell he's excited because I can see it in his eyes. When using a motorcycle, their home is only fifteen minutes away from the place.

I was stunned by the beauty of the location when we got there. This water dam is located in San Antonio, Zambales, Philippines, and is known as the "Puttot Bato."

view lawak mas mabtter.jpg

We are eager to go swimming because the sun is so dazzling. We decided to swim and relax by the lovely water dam after eating the food we had bought along our way.

ganda clouds.jpg

The view from the top of the water dam, where we began to swim, was breathtaking. Despite the sun's intense heat, the water's extreme coldness helps us feel refreshed. Then we made the decision to descend since we were so fascinated by the flowing water.

at the top.jpg

at the top wala tao.jpg

Together, my partner and I enjoy taking pictures, and I'm grateful to have him in my life. For almost three hours, we relaxed and enjoyed the view and the water.

perfect pwene na.jpg

ako takip mukha.jpg

arjay sa running water.jpg

arjay running water 2.jpg

His sharing of his childhood experiences of the place made our stay there better. He mentioned that this is his favorite spot to relax, where he can be comfortable and enjoy every moment with his friends. He brought up the memories he had, and I'm glad that he was able to share them to me since they represent one of his best childhood memories.

kami dalawa.jpg

After that, we made the decision to leave because we had finally enjoyed the place.

Together with my partner, I enjoy a fantastic time at the place. I'm relieved that I can relax and take a break from the tension for a bit. Even if things didn't turn out the way I had hoped, I am still grateful for every moment we spent together.

The water dam is ideal for tranquility and relaxation. It truly restores and protects me from the stress I've been experiencing lately. This location is ideal for diving and swimming, however, caution is advised because there is a particular area that is so deep that only swimmers may pass through it.

I also realized that, despite my hectic days, I could still spend time with my loved ones in beautiful nature. Since I already know this place, I don't need to make grand plans or wait for a special occasion to relax because we have the kind of place where we can go whenever we want, especially on weekends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center