Japan 2016: Kansai Region Winter Throwback

今、いのちがあなたを生きている

IMG_8583.JPG

"Now, life is living you"

This is the quote that welcomed me in Kyoto. This is displayed infront of Higashi Honganji Temple which is near Kyoto Station. I’ve been always wondering what is the real meaning of this. Like what Kyoto wants us say. But I guess they leave it to us to interpret.



My winter adventure continues!

IMG_8551.JPG

Let’s go to Osaka and Kyoto. I spent my first weekend in Japan traveling to the Kansai Region.

Osaka


First stop, Osaka. From Tokyo, I rode a Shinkansen(bullet train) to Osaka. It takes 2 hours from Tokyo to Osaka via bullet train. To give you a comparison as to how far Osaka from Tokyo, it takes 8 hours by bus.

In Osaka, the only place that I visited was their theme park, Universal Studios.
IMG_9726.JPG

Universal Studios Japan

USJ is one of the five Universal Studios theme parks. Other Universal Studio theme parks are located in Orlando, Hollywood, Beijing, and Singapore.

IMG_0036.JPG

Let me take you to a virtual tour inside Universal Studios Japan. These are just some of their attractions. A day is not enough to experience all their rides.

Hogwarts
One should not miss to visit this attraction in USJ.

IMG_0034.JPG

As Potter fan myself, I can say this is heaven. I feel like I’ve been transported to what I only imagined when reading Harry Potter books. I can say, reliving the dream of becoming a Hogwart’s student

Inside the Hogwarts Castle is a 4D ride where you experience first hand some scenes from the movie. Like be in a quidditch game and many more.

IMG_0026.JPG
IMG_0040.JPG
IMG_9725.JPG
IMG_0030.JPG

Strolling in Hogsmeade was surreal.

Inside the Hogwarts Castle is a 4D ride, Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey, where you experience first hand some scenes from the movie. Like be in a quidditch game, strolling the castle, and many more.

IMG_0028.JPG
IMG_0029.JPG

Other attractions are Hollywood Dream, Terminator 3D, Waterworld, Jaws, and many more.

IMG_0027.JPG

IMG_0032.JPG

IMG_0038.JPG

These are just the photos that was able to recover for that trip. Highlight of my Universal Studios experience was the Harry Potter attractions.


Kyoto

The next day, I went to Kyoto. Kyoto is an hour train ride from Osaka. Just the normal train this time. Since I need to be back to Tokyo by evening, I just did a quick day tour in Kyoto.

IMG_8549.JPG

I was really amazed by this place. Like they really preserved most the structures in the place. It feels like I’ve travelled thru time.

IMG_8550.JPG

IMG_8559.JPG

IMG_8577.JPG

IMG_8579.JPG

The place I’ve where temples and the famous Arashiyama Bamboo Grove.

Here some of the images of Kyoto

IMG_8554.JPG
IMG_8576.JPG
IMG_8553.JPG
IMG_8570.JPG
IMG_8569.JPG
IMG_8573.JPG

DSC_1045 (1).JPG

Arashiyama Bamboo Grove, Kyoto


And that’s it folks, my whole winter experience in Japan. There are still a lot places that I want to visit and activities I love to try. Someday, I’ll go back.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center