Sunday Serenity: At Sahastradhara Splash

Namaste people,

This has now became a habit for me to visit sahastradhara every Sunday, as it's humid here in dehradun and sahastradhara is a go to relief for the heat.

Just like everytime we did something different and amazing, generally we visit sahastradhara to try different activity or to find new locations, this time it striked my mind that why can't we take our dogs to the water spring, as I've known for a fact that dog have that inbuilt talent of swimming and they love water not to mention this heat is killing them too.

So we were 5 people and we decided to leave early at 6.30 am with 3 people to use public transport and 2 people on scooty with the dogs. I started walking with my neighbors from home to the main road as we 3 were to decided to go thru bus but by the time we reached the main road, my partner and my brother were there with the dogs and they said it's impossible to take dogs on scooty as they were jumping from it whenever they see a street dog and we totally dropped the plan to take them but surprisingly we saw a auto and he was willing to take dog in his cart. So we went ahead and I holded hope while my partner holded Bex with my neighbor and my brother and rohit took the scooty to sahastradhara.

They were very excited for this outing as they've never visited anyplace new other then vet visit and evening walk in the same locality. I could see the smile and excitement in their eyes. Throughout the ride there eyes were struck on the road and the looks of new beautiful buildings and people. Eventually we went ahead and reached the location, it was beautiful and a pure clean water.

Rest of the details of visit I'll share in next post with some amazing pictures of my dogs swimming. That's it for today, have a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now