Foggy Prague (CZ) [ENG/CZ]

Welcome everyone. This past weekend I had no plans for an event, or rather I wanted to avoid an event. On Friday evening I got the idea that I could go somewhere to take pictures. I looked at the weather forecast and found out that fog is predicted for Prague. I don't remember seeing fog in the center of Prague for a very long time.

Vítejte všichni. O uplynulém víkendu jsem neměl žádný plán na akci, nebo spíše jsem se chtěl jedné akci vyhnout. V pátek večer jsem dostal nápad, že bych mohl vyrazit někam fotit. Koukl jsem na předpověď počasí a zjistil jsem, že je pro Prahu předpovídaná mlha. Což si nepamatuju hodně dlouho, že bych viděl mlhu v centru Prahy.

IL5A0289.jpg

For the first stop, I decided to visit the embankment by the Vltava river. It was relatively empty except for one photographer who had the same idea as me.

Pro první zastávku jsem se rozhodl navštívit náplavku u řeky Vltavy. Kde bylo poměrně liduprázdno, až na jednoho fotografa, který měl stejný nápad jako já.

IL5A0293.jpg

IL5A0295.jpg

IL5A0296.jpg

IL5A0297.jpg

IL5A0299.jpg

IL5A0302.jpg

IL5A0304.jpg

I gradually moved around the water further into the historic center. I made a small stop at the Mánes house.

Postupně jsem se posouval kolem vody dále do historického centra. Malou zastávku jsem si udělal u domu Mánes.

IL5A0305.jpg

Next, I headed to the National Theater and the New Stage of the National Theater, which I had planned to photograph for quite some time. Especially the contrast of the new with the old. And the conditions that prevailed were absolutely ideal.

Dále jsem zamířil k Národnímu divadlu a Nové scéně Národního divadla, které jsem měl v plánu fotit poměrně dlouho. Speciálně kontrast nového se starým. A podmínky, které panovaly byly naprosto ideální.

IL5A0313.jpg

IL5A0314.jpg

IL5A0316.jpg

IL5A0317.jpg

IL5A0319.jpg

IL5A0320.jpg

Another destination was the Charles Bridge, which is not far from the National Theatre. But then I had to go back to the embankment for a while.

Dalším cílem byl Karlův most, který je nedaleko od Národního divadla. Ale to jsem se musel opět na chvíli vrátit na nábřeží.

IL5A0324.jpg

IL5A0325.jpg

IL5A0328.jpg

IL5A0334.jpg

My favorite view of the Charles Bridge from the statue of Bedřich Smetana didn't work very well in this weather, so I was forced to experiment a bit with the compositions, and so I took several photos that I wouldn't normally have taken from here.

Moje oblíbená vyhlídka na Karlův most od sochy Bedřicha Smetany v tomto počasí moc nefungovala a tak jsem byl nucen trochu experimentovat s kompozicemi a tak vzniklo několik fotek, které bych odsud ani normálně nefotil.

IL5A0335.jpg

IL5A0344.jpg

IL5A0343.jpg

IL5A0347.jpg

Then I decided to cross the bridge, but here the real hell began. There were quite a few people on the bridge by then, including many photographers with tripods waiting for the sunrise. Similar madness takes place here when it snows.

Pak jsem se rozhodl překročit most, ale zde začalo to pravé peklo. Na mostě už bylo tou dobou dost lidí, včetně mnoha fotografů se stativy čekající na východ slunce. Podobné šílenství se zde odehrává když napadne sníh.

IL5A0355.jpg

IL5A0360.jpg

IL5A0363.jpg

IL5A0368.jpg

IL5A0369.jpg

IL5A0371.jpg

IL5A0374.jpg

On the other side, I decided to go further away from the bridge where there weren't that many people. And I had more peace of mind to enjoy the exceptional conditions.

Na druhé straně jsem se rozhodl zajít dále od mostu, kde nebylo tolik lidí. A měl jsem více klidu na užití si speciálních podmínek.

IL5A0376.jpg

IL5A0385.jpg

IL5A0390.jpg

IL5A0392.jpg

IL5A0393.jpg

IL5A0422.jpg

This session was great in that I was forced many times to look for new compositions rather than the classic ones that everyone knows if they have seen photos from the center of Prague.

Tato session byla skvělá v tom, že jsem byl kolikrát nucen hledat nové kompozice něž takové ty klasické, které jistě každý zná pokud viděl fotky z centra Prahy.

NFTShowroom.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center