My boss allow me to work while drunk!

20220324_152018_0000.png

Drinking Alcohol at work

This is something that usually we are not allowed to do. And if you drink alcohol, I know that some days at work you really feel like have a drink or two just to make it able to get through the day without screaming with everyone. Just one drink to chill and relax on those very stressful days.

I don't get drunk as often as I used to. Many days on my previous jobs I really felt like to just get drunk so I would be more relaxed and get done with the day. But for some weird reasons you can't drink alcohol while you are working. Your bosses really don't allow you to do that.

That's why I have decided to become my own boss and now I am allowed to have a drink or even work completely wasted if I feel like.

The benefits of not working for anyone else.

20220322_164740_polarr.jpg

Just take a quick look and notice that you have some tables out if you prefer some fresh air but this is just by Green Park and I can tell you that there is always a lot of traffic and a lot of people walking by at all the time.

20220322_164831_polarr.jpg

I was out recording some videos and trying to capture some photos during a very nice and sunny day in London. I felt like to have a break and great a nice cold glass of sweet rose wine to get me pumped and even more motivated to keep going with the working day.

And that's what I did.

I have seen Henry's Cafe Bar from the other side of the street and let me tell you that from outside it doesn't look like much so I was not sure if that was the place for me to go. Then I have decided to give it a go and I don't regret with the option.

The space inside looks really great and it is very large, way larger than I thought it was. There were a lot of staff working, many tables and different areas where you could sit, you can just go and order at the bar or order at the table.

I visited in the middle of the afternoon and there were table service, I don't know if there is table service all day, but that is nice.

20220322_165039_polarr.jpg

The bar area was really tidy and looked very nice and that is not the case in some other places you visit. Some of them just look poorly and a mess. So that is always a plus to me.

20220322_165227_polarr.jpg

Such a large space with a lot of different areas where you can sit and just have a good time.

20220322_165236_polarr.jpg

20220322_165356_polarr.jpg

As I said I was already aiming to grab a glass of wine instead of my usual coffee I get on this breaks when I am out.

The atmosphere was really cool, the music was at a good volume, the place was not too crowed but there were quite a lot of people in there, the majority people that work in the area just having a pint or two after the long day at work, since they probably can't do it like me and just drink a glass while they are working.

So while I was having the break from walking around and was enjoying my wine I took my laptop and have edited some photos, also wrote a whole post, and even edited a tiktok.

In any other job I would have never been able to do it while having a glass of wine.

To me this is a big benefit of working for myself. I am the greatest boss ever I would say.

20220322_165259_polarr.jpg

20220322_165338_polarr.jpg

20220322_165346_polarr.jpg

20220322_165403_polarr.jpg

After the many coffees I had during the day and now adding a glass of wine to the list I had to go and visit the toilets, I am glad I had, because obviously I have found a mirror on my way down and you know I had to take a selfie!

20220322_181555_polarr.jpg

My visit to Henry's was really awesome and what I needed in that moment. I totally recommend you to go to this place if you are looking for a nice Pub/Bar to have a couple of drinks with friends or just like me just have a good work session in your laptop while enjoying a great atmosphere and a nice drink.

If I am out in the area again for sure I will be stopping by.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


Earn Money by completing simple tasks online

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesassysergio
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sergiomendeslife
Snapchat: sergiomendess
TikTok: thesergiomendes

Delegate to @sergiomendes
50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center