Got a good surprise at Artigiano

img_0.4896602717720479.jpg

Scared I was getting a bad coffee

Sometimes and you walk around looking for new places to try, you know you will judge the place by the way it looks outside. That is all part of a business, the marketing and the way the places public represent themselves.

When I visited Artigiano in the St. Paul's area, I was just walking around, it was a sunny day and I the plan was to go and visit the Barbican and find a place around that area to grab a coffee.

Artigiano is just next to St. Paul's Cathedral and have some tables outside that since it was a sunny and warm day, it was kind of busy. But looking at the inside it looks very empty. The place is more of a cocktail bar, so I was not sure that I was going to get a nice coffee but then I was able to look at the menu from the outside and see that they had a coffee bar, so in the end I have decided to give it a go and grab a table inside.

img_0.288337326278233.jpg

As you can see the tables outside were all almost taken and the biggest majority of people were not having coffee, since the day was so nice everyone were having some nice cocktails or a nice cold lager. That I totally understand. Just the fact that the majority of people were having alcoholic drinks and not coffee was another one of the reasons that I was a little bit reticent about grabbing a coffee in this place.

But here I go inside...

The place inside look very cosy and welcoming, and here you can see the "Coffee bar" that is separate from the main bar, I haven't seen many places like this but I thought it was good to give it a go.

Specially because I wanted to also try and get some work done on the laptop it was good that the place was quiet and I was not feeling to relaxed sitting outside getting some sun, I feel that I would get too lazy to get any work done if I had chosen a table outside.

img_0.040365791729663904.jpg

The main bar, the decoration and the atmosphere of the place was really nice, the staff was very nice too and the music playing at the time of my visit was very chilled.

As soon as I've ordered my coffee I was already happy that in the end I have decided to stop and give it a try to Artigiano. You might have seen in my previous post that a lot of times when you enter this places that tend to look a little bit fancier, the atmosphere tend to be colder and not very comfortable. This were not the vibes I got from this place, thankfully.

img_0.7766968704668414.jpg

img_0.572950166946653.jpg

img_0.5684159428934497.jpg

img_0.20639405686013287.jpg

I have ordered a white americano, my usual as you know, it was served in a very conventional mug, good size and it looked alright. It came with no foam as you can see and a lot of times this is a sign that the coffee that is being used it is not very strong when it comes to the flavour. But I can tell you that in this case, even if the coffee didn't look the best it had a really nice taste. Specially for a place that I don't think it is meant to be a coffee shop. So that is was another great surprise about this place.

Something else really good about this place is that even this being in a very fancy area, an area that is quiet busy, central and expensive, the price that I have paid for the coffee was very acceptable and average.

Because sometimes in places like this you end up paying a lot for something that is not even that good. This was another great thing about this place.

img_0.07317633075142355.jpg

img_0.2616995592334097.jpg

img_0.8642443117045872.jpg

There I was working in some photos when from the side of my eye I see a rainbow making all the the room shine bright. And we know we love a good rainbow. The majority of times it always make everything prettier.

img_0.6754410529980501.jpg

Before I left the place I needed to use the toilet and I was told it was downstairs and then I had another huge surprise. On the basement there is another big sitting area.

That area downstairs was completely empty, the sun was out so you know that everyone was already in the park instead of closed in a basement but let me tell you that I believe by the end of the afternoon this place for sure is always full since there are so many offices around, I believe that this is a great place to come with your colleagues and have a drink or two to just leave the stresses of the day at work behind.

img_0.40772008316421365.jpg

Obviously there was a wall mirror and no one in the room so you know I had to take a mirror selfie, how could I not?

img_0.2213569952506087.jpg

There is a projector and a screen that is rolled up, so I believe that this is also a nice place to come and watch some sport events, I believe that the atmosphere in this closed environment must be fun.

img_0.4412705115323906.jpg

It is true that the day outside was gorgeous and very nice and I was a little bit afraid of sitting inside because I thought it would feel weird but in the end I have really enjoyed my time and the visit to Artigiano.

This is definitely a place that I would visit again and that I would recommend anyone to go. Whenever the sunny days are here if I am in the area I will pass by to see if there is a free table outside so I can enjoy the sun and a good time.

Now I just have an unrelated question to all of you.

When I am visiting this places I want to know if you are satisfied with the photos I am capturing or if that is something else that you would like me to be capturing that I am not. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or something else you might like to see when I visit new places.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


Earn Money by completing simple tasks online

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thesassysergio
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sergiomendeslife
Snapchat: sergiomendess
TikTok: thesergiomendes

Delegate to @sergiomendes
50 HP - 100 HP - 250 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center