Return To Faret Art Park Tachikawa - Tokyo Travel #7

faret2.jpeg

I was in Tachikawa the other day and remembered that I had only visited about half of the Faret Art Park last time I was there about 8 months ago. So I decided to go back and see what other cool artwork there was to find on the streets of Tachikawa.

First a quick refresher. Faret is located 5 minutes from Tachikawa station.

The art park consists of >109 works by 92 artists from 36 countries “FARET Tachikawa Art.> The artwork is placed on the street, bridges & buildings in the 5.9 hectares it spans. With that, let's check out the art!

When is a staircase not a staircase? When it's art!
img_3510.jpg

img_3509.jpg

Trees & stone.
img_3513.jpg

What's interesting about this is you will see stuff like this in storefronts all across the city.

A throne.
img_3515.jpg

The giant's spoon.
img_3517.jpg

This piece was a bit disturbing.
img_3518.jpg

img_3519.jpg

The wall of rose quartz bricks.
img_3524.jpg

img_3526.jpg

We had a customer asking us for rose quartz the day before I took this, but we had just sold out. I think the universe was trying to tell me something.

Not sure what to make of this one.
img_3529.jpg

This artist has several pieces in the park. The last photo in this post is his/hers too.
img_3530.jpg

Little boy or girl?
img_3533.jpg

Artwork on a building.
img_3534.jpg

img_3535.jpg

img_3536.jpg

img_3537_1.jpg

The link. This was neat because I could understand how they sculpted it.
img_3538_1.jpg

img_3539.jpg

This piece stood out due to it's high polish.
img_3541.jpg

Not sure how to feel about this one. Perhaps nice for a child.
img_3542.jpg

For the car lover.
img_3546.jpg

img_3547.jpg

Anyone know if this is a real car model? Would be 80's, early 90's, European?

img_3548.jpg

This piece changed depending on your perspective. I like these a lot.

img_3554_1.jpg

img_3555.jpg

And lastly another piece from the artist I showed earlier. This if on the main street of Tachikawa.

img_3556.jpg

I have to say, it's a brilliant idea to have this artwork scattered around the city. It's inspirational, beautifies the city and gives additional character to an already cool place, Tachikawa.

That's it for this tour. I still have to take you to Unicorn Gundam, which I will do in TT #8. Until then, travel on!

For more information on Faret Art Park Tachikawa you can see my old post about it here

Faret also has it's own website and even a navigational app for your phone!
Website - https://en.faretart.jp
Apple App - https://apps.apple.com/us/app/faret-tachikawa-art-navi/id1151280429

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency