A Quick Escape at HK Beach Resort, Moalboal, Cebu

Good day, all beautiful readers.

Here's another travelogue I love to share during the undisturbed vacation for teachers. It took me a while to share this due to life' busy schedules.

Red & Green Minimalistic Food Promotion Photo Collage.jpg

Photo edited in Canva

HK Beach Resort is located in Basdaku, Moalboal, Cebu. Moalboal is in the southern part of Cebu and it is famous for its underwater gem such as sardines run and whaleshark watching. However, I failed to do activity due to my restricted time as a baby sitter. HEHE. Only my brother-in-law and his colleagues had tried since it was their company team-building.

Visiting the resort made me first experience kayaking, Boracay-like seashore, and extraordinary sleep comfort. I had not spent a penny for the accommodation as well as the beach and the swimming pool because it was all free from the company of my brother-in-law. That was their company outing and I had been grateful for the opportunity to visit such an amazing resort with astounding amenities. Yet, I have not been so blessed with a good capture so, I would like you to refer to this link to view the amazing shoot of the resort's feature- https://hk-beach-resort.cebuphilippineshotels.com/en/.

IMG_20240731_194439.jpg

Kayaking experience blushed my cheeks as it gave me a panoramic view of the sea and the entire resort in a not-so-quite distant view. I had the chance to do it since the mother of the baby had finished enjoying the beach for almost half a day. I made it with my niece and nephew for them to also try the activity. It costs 300 pesos or $6 which is expendable for an hour. It is also up for us if we want the owner to paddle or paddle ourselves. But I chose the latter since I have no experience doing it, yet.
IMG_20240731_194636.jpg

Before we went into the kayak or boat, the owner set the safety gear first especially for the kids. I refused to wear myself because I had no more clothes left to wear. HAHA. Honestly, minutes later would be our check out time already. That was why I never wasted the time left after my older sister finished swimming. And because the sun’s too hot to handle and thought that the time was already fifteen minutes before the check-out, I asked the paddler not to tour us the second time around on the other side.

IMG_20240731_194309.jpg

So, we only consumed half an hour, and the rest of the minutes was history. Also, I got to experience zooming in a sea turtle because it passed by near the boat as we reached on the deeper part of the sea. It was heartwarming to witness such an adorable creature. It was in the time of this capture where the paddler informed me about the seaturtle.

IMG_20240731_193731.jpg

IMG_20240802_205455.jpg

The cutest boss in the kayak, always on the go whenever the camera was there.

Indeed, my kayaking experience lit my heart every time I can remember it. And I’m thinking about of purchasing one if pocket permits. Moalboal is very far from home, and I do not know when I can visit the place again and experience the same happiness.
IMG_20240806_103946.jpg

IMG_20240802_205148.jpg
The resort’s room had given me a comfortable sleep. It’s airconditioned room gave me an even cozier rest at night after an enjoyable swim for four hours. We had such a remarkable stay in the hotel with its home-like facilities, comfort room with bathing area, uniquely furnished terrace with built-in hanging area for wet clothes (engineering for the area amazed me), queen-sized beds, TV, mugs with free coffee and water and heater.

IMG_20240802_205536.jpg

With me is my older sister and her two kids who are very clingy.

I had also the chance to make moments with my nephew and niece in the room's bed playing, laughing, and dancing.
IMG_20240802_210728.jpg

IMG_20240802_210827.jpg

The accommodations were all amazing but with no meals because the company had provided one lechon with side menus for all the meals. As I have asked, the room we were in was a Deluxe room and it costs around $55.

IMG_20240802_205623.jpg

These were the babies I was looking after if the parents were busy.

IMG_20240802_211057.jpg

The clothe-hanger on my right in front of the table is one of the facilities that wowed my attention.

The resort’s beach was also incredible. It has a very long shore during low tide perfect for playing, sand castling, sunbathing, and meditating.
IMG_20240802_205716.jpg

When we reached there at around 2 in the afternoon, lots of people did the activities I mentioned. Since it was low tide, there were really lot of tourists visiting the place, most especially the foreigners who enjoyed basking, laying mats on the sand. Half an hour after our arrival and room setup, we directly went to the beach and enjoyed every kiss of the seawater. Since it was the Feast of St. John, so, many people had enjoyed swimming, too.

IMG_20240802_211009.jpg

The entire resort also offers a captivating booth where we can capture ourselves well but am proud to say that I have hired the youngest one and is already competent enough to take photos. HAHA. IMG_20240802_210605.jpg

After the tired job of this young photographer, I bought her an ice cream making her smile like a giraffe as you can see in the following snaps.
IMG_20240802_210047.jpg

IMG_20240802_205814.jpg

IMG_20240802_210305.jpg

IMG_20240802_205933.jpg

The following shots are so far the best work ever made by my youngest photographer. HAHA.
IMG_20240802_205745.jpg
IMG_20240802_210434.jpg

Other snippets showing our various reactions during our travel are here, which instantly gave me an amazing adventure leading to grateful realizations in life.
IMG_20240731_194309.jpg

What's meant for you will come at the right time. Do not chase for it or be pressure about it. I had such a recurring household routine in my one-month vacation and had no chance to plan vacation for myself because I was broke due to monthly bill obligations. But, this free thing suddenly came.
IMG_20240731_194412.jpg
Second, I realized that beautiful things can be freely given by the Almighty if we are always faithful to our duties and responsibilities may it be as a daughter, a worker, a sibling, or as a friend.
IMG_20240731_201322.jpg
May your days be also blessed, dear hivers. May the instrument of love and adventure also come in your most unexpected moment.
IMG_20240731_194818.jpg
That's it for today, dear hivers. See you in the next rosealign.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now