Explore historic waterfalls


Hello Hivers

The weekend has arrived, and this is the right time for us to spend time together with the people closest to us, to relax and visit various beautiful natural attractions, and on this occasion I will share the moments of our journey while exploring one of the waterfalls ad in the interior, where the moment was very pleasant, and I will try to tell every detail of this trip


BLANG KOLAM WATERFALL



Blang pond waterfall is the name given to this waterfall, and is one of the historic waterfalls that has existed since World War II, where this waterfall was a source of water for residents who were built during the first world war, even some historical heritage objects are still there, one of which is the hundreds or even thousands of stairs built by the Dutch to reach this place



This place is in the interior of the mountains, and it takes about two hours to drive from my house, along a rocky and dusty road, but everything will definitely pay off when we reach this place, because I myself have also been to this place several times, but never feel bored with the beauty it has

The cool atmosphere and green trees begin to be seen along the way when heading to this place, and once we arrive at the location we will be greeted by beautiful nature, as well as the stairs that I mentioned before, and above are the first steps we have to go down to reach the location of the waterfall



Before visiting this place, it is highly recommended to prepare your physical condition, because it is very important, just to go down the stairs we will feel very tired, especially when we climb it on the way home, look at the stairs above, it's so steep and you have to be very be careful to ride it

The location of the waterfall from the first step is maybe about 1 kilometer, and it takes normal time for 30 minutes to reach the main location, but on the way we can rest in the trees that are here, while enjoying the beautiful natural atmosphere.



After reaching the last bend, we will see a river filled with rocks with clear water, the sound of a waterfall starts to sound and I am very excited to reach it soon



All feelings of fatigue immediately disappeared as soon as I arrived at the location, the swift flow of river water with water so clear made me really want to swim, but I didn't dare because I couldn't swim and there were also lots of rocks here

In recent times, there have been many changes that have occurred naturally in this place. In the past, this waterfall could be seen clearly as soon as you arrived at the location, but now it seems that an avalanche has closed this waterfall a little, and I have to climb a little hill to see the water. plunge clearly



The slippery rocks made me slip, and to be honest right now my leg is in bandages😅 but at that time I really didn't feel the slightest pain, and was very excited to climb the small hill to see the waterfall behind the hill it, and after reaching the top, it looks like a real heaven on earth



Look at that, this is the main waterfall in this location, the water is so clear and has a height of about 100 meters, the cool weather makes the beauty of this waterfall even more pronounced, and not a single word comes out of my mouth other than AMAZING

The green water makes anyone really want to swim here, but that is strictly prohibited, because there have been hundreds of victims who have died in this place since it was opened to the public, and on average they are people who don't want to listen to the ban on swimming here. if you want to swim there are other angles, and safety is the main thing that must be considered wherever we go



The view seen from the top of the hill is also very beautiful, some visitors are seen enjoying their moment of togetherness with their loved ones, and after feeling satisfied I went back down to play in the river while enjoying the atmosphere.



While enjoying the coffee that is sold at this place, I saw some of the other visitors' excitement which also involved some of my friends who became photographers for them, smiles and laughter were clearly visible on all of their faces.

Some snacks are also available here, so we don't need to worry about hunger, even though the price is twice the normal price it's very reasonable, because it's not easy to go down hundreds of stairs to bring all their wares here



The beauty of this place is still well preserved, there are many species of flora and fauna that are still here, one of which is the beautiful dragonfly typical of the mountains which is still very much visible, I have also shared one of these dragonflies in my previous post



This place is only open until 18:00 in the afternoon, and before leaving this place I also had time to try my friend's camera to take some last pictures, but as far as I know, we are also allowed to set up tents here, but not for women, and we too You have to bring your own tent if you want to go camping



The real adventure just begins when we leave this place, climbing hundreds of steps is not easy, especially after almost a day exploring the waterfall area, of course I feel tired, and on the way home I also see several trees that are said to be hundreds of years old, several old buildings can also be seen along the way, which are also hundreds of years old

We also met other visitors who were resting because of exhaustion, I also tried to cheer them up to give them encouragement, and we went home together until we reached the last step, I also had time to randomly count the steps, it was 600 steps, but I don't count the flat parts, if you count all of them maybe it will reach 1000 steps, just imagine the fatigue, but everything is very worth it, there is no beauty without struggle isn't it



So, those are a few moments about my trip to this paradise on earth, and to visit this place, we only need to pay for parking, with a total cost of around $2 per person, so we can enjoy whatever is here.

Maybe that's all I can share for this time, I hope you like it and see you soon

Note; all pictures were taken with a smartphone camera and edited with picsart

HAPPY WEEKEND

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center