Water dam // Journey to the lake which is the source of life for all living things

Good afternoon to all my beloved hive friends ♥️



This morning I woke up because of the sound of rain falling very heavily, I opened the door of my house and saw a very good memory of water in my yard, the rainy season has arrived and this is an opportunity for farmers in the fields to be able to plant rice, because in my area if the rainy season has arrived then it is an opportunity for farmers to plant rice in their fields. When it was 09.00 in the morning I decided to travel to a lake in my area to see the puddles of water in the lake, because if the lake is full of water then it is time to plant rice in the fields.

The lake that I want to mention is a lake that is one of the sources of life for all living things in my area, and the lake is also the main source of water for farmers in the surrounding rice fields, because the people here have experienced crop failures several times because the water in the lake is dry which makes the rice lack water, so to prevent this, the farmers here must really maintain the water capacity in the lake.

It was still drizzling with the wind blowing occasionally, so I immediately started my motorbike and started driving towards the lake.





When I arrived there, I immediately headed to a dam that was built there to support the lake's water, and because it was raining heavily at that time, I immediately took shelter under the roof of the dam.

And when I took shelter under the roof of the dam, I saw that the water in the lake was not very full, which indicated that the water was not enough to be distributed to every rice field irrigation, but this was only the beginning of the rainy season and I was sure that in a few weeks the water in the lake would be full and most likely if it rained every day, the opportunity for farmers to plant rice would be greater.

However, I couldn't use my phone because it was raining so hard. So, I had to wait for the rain to stop first to be able to take some pictures of the lake scenery. and after waiting for a few minutes, the rain finally started to stop and I started to comb the edges of the lake.

In some of the pictures it is clear that the water in the lake is not yet full, but this lake also has a very large size, and is the largest lake in my area. and as far as I want the lake series I do not see a single person around the lake maybe because the rain is the main cause.

And I also took the time to go down to an irrigation channel which is directly connected to the lake.

It is very unfortunate that the irrigation channel is very dirty and many of its structures have cracks which will have a negative impact on the entire irrigation system in the future, and it appears that the dam that is intended to hold the water in the lake is being closed.

However, when I was a child, this irrigation canal was very clean and the building was still very good. I used to go to the irrigation canal often to swim and fish there, but now everything has changed and it looks like a very dirty and unkempt irrigation canal.

The abundance of fish in the irrigation channel makes many anglers interested in fishing around this irrigation, but for some reason now I never see the presence of anglers in the irrigation channel again, what the cause is I don't know. what is certain is that times continue to change and everything will definitely change.

And after seeing the irrigation channel which was very difficult, I was ready to decide to go back up to the dam and do another sweep around the lake, because the beauty of the lake really gave me happiness.

And here are some of the extraordinary beauty of the lake which are also the result of my amazing photography.

The extraordinary beauty of this lake, besides the beauty of the lake we can also see the beauty of several mountains that are visible to the naked eye towering high, of course I get a happiness from the beauty of nature, initially my goal of going to the dam was just to see the water capacity in the lake but after arriving at the lake my goal immediately changed and became a very pleasant trip.

After walking along the edge of the lake for a few minutes, I felt tired and started to go back to the dam to rest there for a while. While I was resting, it suddenly started raining again, which of course was a problem for me because I wanted to go home immediately.

I immediately rushed to pack some of my equipment and started running towards my motorbike, after that I immediately started my motorbike and immediately started my journey home by driving the motorbike at a slightly faster speed.

Well, those are some pictures and stories from me in this post, I really hope this post can provide entertainment for all my friends.

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyRandom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

See you again in my post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center