Traveling all day // Traveling to old tourist spots and the worst impressions during the holiday

Good afternoon to all my beloved hive friends♥️

Today is my day off and I use that opportunity to go on vacation, and I choose to go for a walk to some old tourist attractions whose fate I myself do not know now, and rather than being curious I immediately decided to go for a walk, starting from the morning I immediately did some light work at home such as making the bed, cooking and so on, and after that I immediately started my motorbike and started this journey.

I did this trip alone and the slightly cloudy weather made the atmosphere not too hot, and as usual in the morning the weather was still very cold with the wind continuing to follow my journey, and I passed several places without stopping. And my main goal was to go to an old tourist spot called "Irigasi Lawang". I haven't visited this tourist spot for a long time and the last time I went to the tourist spot was about 7 years ago and that was a long time ago, and now I don't know what the condition and beauty of the tourist spot is like, and to get to the tourist spot we also have to pass through several villages because the place is in a remote village.

And on my way I had to cross a very long bridge in Aceh, namely the Peudada Bridge.

This bridge used to be the longest bridge in Aceh, but now I don't know whether this bridge still holds the record or not. What is certain is that this bridge is very long, besides the bridge being very long, the river underneath is also very large and wide so that it becomes a parking place for boats.

I also took the time to explore this bridge a little to be able to capture every bit of its beauty, such as the river underneath which is so beautiful and extraordinary.

And this bridge is also close to the river mouth and the view that we often see when we are on the bridge is the entry and exit of fishing boats that are parked in the river, the activities of the residents around the bridge are mostly fishermen because it makes it easier for them to earn money from this job.

I used to go to sea using a boat to accompany my uncle to catch fish in the sea, at first going to catch fish in the sea was a very exciting thing but after arriving in the middle of the sea everything changed because all I could see was the vast expanse of the sea and the waves made my uncle's boat rock which made me nauseous and vomit, therefore the job of a fisherman is not as easy as we imagine, because they risk their lives in the middle of the sea to catch fish.

And after I captured some beautiful moments around the bridge, I immediately continued my journey to the old tourist spot which was my main destination. And the distance to reach the tourist spot was not far anymore, which was about 1 hour's drive and rather than wasting time I immediately sped up my motorbike.

And my heart was very happy when I entered the village which indicated that this journey was not far away, but a disaster befell me, namely my motorbike tire went flat which meant I had to fix it and fortunately there was a repair shop there and I immediately pushed my motorbike to the repair shop.

After a few minutes, my motorbike was finally repaired and I immediately continued my journey, and when I passed several villages, I immediately felt nostalgic for the past, I used to often go to that tourist spot, but everything had changed, like there were several new houses and new places, but I remained focused on this journey so that I would arrive soon.

And I have to admit that the road to the tourist spot is now very damaged, the damaged road has caused several points on the road to have holes which cause puddles on the road, and that really makes me a bit annoyed.

The road here used to be very good and not damaged like now, but now everything has changed. And even before I arrived at the tourist spot, I already had a bad feeling about the tourist spot, because seeing the road that was already very damaged, it was certain that our place would also be damaged, and rather than being curious, I immediately continued my journey so that I could get to the tourist spot soon.

And not long after passing through some of these damaged roads I arrived at my destination.

As I expected, it turned out to be completely destroyed and made me desperate because this tourist spot was very poorly maintained, seen from several buildings that were very dirty and filled with wild trees, making me desperate and making me really regret taking this long journey because to get to that place I had to go through several very difficult obstacles.

In the past, this tourist spot was very crowded with visitors every day, because the place is very beautiful, making many people do activities here such as selling and visitors who want to enjoy the beauty of this place, because its location in the mountains makes visitors able to enjoy every beauty offered by this place. But now you can all see this place which is very unkempt, and I don't see a single person visiting this tourist spot other than me.

And today is a very annoying day for me today, but I still enjoy every beauty that occurs in this place even though it is not as beautiful as before, and after taking some pictures in this very abandoned tourist spot, I immediately started my motorbike and started my journey home.

And in the middle of my journey home, suddenly my back hurt which made me have to stop to rest first, right in front of me there was a mosque building so I immediately headed to the mosque area to rest for a moment.

And when I was resting in the area of ​​the mosque I saw a very beautiful mosque building with extraordinary architecture that made me immediately wake up from my daydream and start taking some pictures that show the beauty and grandeur of the mosque, seen from some of the pictures above which show the extraordinary architecture from every corner of the building, the colors and shapes are very striking which is a special attraction for me to take pictures of it.

And after taking some pictures showing the beauty of the mosque building, and my back also felt better, I immediately rushed home.And on the way home I remembered another old tourist spot which was not far from the mosque building, so I decided to visit that tourist spot first before I went home.

And when I arrived at the tourist spot, I was disappointed again because this tourist spot had been abandoned, but I still captured several moments even though this place was very quiet.

Upon arriving at the location, I immediately took several pictures showing the beauty of the irrigation building. This place looks a little better than the first tourist spot I visited, but I still enjoyed it to my satisfaction.

What really caught my attention from this place is that from this place we can see the extraordinary natural beauty with the view of the mountains and the view of the river that is truly extraordinary. The cloudy weather and very fresh air make the atmosphere very calming, even though I am alone, I can still enjoy this beauty very happily.

And after capturing some beautiful moments in that place, how surprised I was when I saw that my motorbike was very dirty and full of mud when passing through very dirty roads.

But because I was alone, I didn't linger there and after that I went straight home. Well, those are some pictures from my very annoying trip today, and a little story from me in this post, hopefully this post can provide entertainment for all my friends.

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyRandom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

See you again in my post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center