A Quick Date Night with Hubs


It's a little tiring week and we're a bit busy with our lives. I asked my husband to have a little time just the two of us and here's another unplanned trip to somewhere where our feet will bring us.

IMG20231021165142.jpg


Strolling around Il Corso-Cebu

Yes! The wheels and our feet took us to Il Corso-Cebu. It is a new place located at SRP approximately 18-25 minutes away from SM Seaside depending on the flow of traffic. It can be a park where you can stroll around and enjoy the sea view or you can also take it as a shopping place and especially have your dinner there.

Our stroll is a kind of date where we spend only on gasoline and enjoy our time strolling around because we choose not to buy food because it's a bit pricy and our pockets have run dry this week πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Il Corso's view from the parking lot.

If you wish to dine in, there are a lot of places you can spend.

Wherever you look it's a place where you can buy food and have your time together with the ones you love, family, friend, or special someone. You may be rich or poor you can go there. You may buy food or not you are welcome there. You may have money or none you're still welcome there but what's the disadvantage is you'll starve coz most of the food stalls are pricy. Wherever you look, side by side, there are a lot of food stalls, and all you have to do is look at their food display and the prices and decide whether you'll buy or not.



The photo that I took is only 1/4 of the whole beauty and scenic view at Il Corso. If you want more information and places where you can be at Il Corso, you can check on the web. We didn't stroll all around the place for the reason that we were just having our little time waiting until 6 p.m. for the mass at St. Pedro Calungsod Chapel. I promise that when we get back there I'll give you more and tour you around the place. These are a few of the photos I took while we were strolling around the place. These are only a few of the views at the back portion of Il Corso.

















While strolling we stopped for a while and my husband told me that I was able to sit at the place where kids would love. He said I would fit if I would sit there so I tried and here I am enjoying my little kiddie feelingπŸ˜…πŸ€£.

Then I rushed to get out because there was a kid asking her mom "Mom is there no place for me?" So I hurriedly got out because it's for kids and not for adults like me πŸ˜… I just took the opportunity because I can still fit 🀣.

One of the things that we did was doing a challenge like my captured photo vs. my husband's captured photo.
Now you decide who's photo has the greater impact 😁.

This is my husband's captured photo.

This is my captured photo.


You decide whose capture is nicer😁 was it mine or my husband 😁? Leave a comment below😁.

As we checked the time, we found out that it was time to go and went to our next place at St. Pedro Calungsod Chapel and that ended our stroll in Il Corso. Again I promise we'll get back here when our pockets are filled with cash, I'll give you another glimpse of Il Corso.


St. Pedro Calungsod Chapel

So this will be our main stop for tonight. We only spent a stroll at Il Corso because we planned to attend mass at St. Pedro Calungsod Chapel.

We're so lucky because, by the time we get there, the chapel celebrates its Feast Day. We're so happy that we coincidentally visited his place during his Feast day.

There were usherettes who greeted us and gave us an offering envelope and palm tree leaves.

We were seated at the back portion of the seat. So I am able to get a photo like this.

The mass has ended. And like the feast of Sto. NiΓ±o, there's a part where the people sing praise, and wave their hands but on St. Pedro Calungsod's Feast Day you will raise the palm leaves and wave them along with your hands, if you were not holding a palm leaves you can also wave by your hands only.

We drew closer to the altar for us to get a closer view of the altar and St. Pedro Calungsod's statue.




St. Pedro Calungsod's Chapel is not too big nor too small. What another perks it can offer aside from it being nicely placed somewhere near the mall is its ambiance. It looks so elegant and it'll be more elegant and classy when you get inside. The chapel is air-conditioned, very neat, and very minimalist.

I jokingly said to my husband "This is a place for rich churchgoers πŸ˜…" then he smirked at me but then agreed later on. I then added, "Maybe one day we'll be rich like them πŸ˜…πŸ˜…," he just stared at me. As I observed, most of the people who attended the mass had their own cars and you can really see their postures and the way they were dressed up, or it's just my eyesπŸ˜…. That's a chapel, whoever will go there is very welcome, but that is only my observation πŸ˜…πŸ˜….



These photos end our little date night with my hubs.




We then rushed to go home because it was about to rain.

If you'll ask where did we eat our dinner? For us to save a little more pennies in our pockets, we had our dinner at home. At least no rush, no extra money needed.

It may sound weird that we haven't eaten our dinner outside since we're already out but we're still on a tight budget also if it is agreed and you can save more when you have your food at home then why not? Besides, sooner or later if our budget were on the loose of our budget we'll surely give it another time.


Always make time with your loved ones even just a little while. A simple act of walking and talking about how your day went would really be nice. It is not really necessary to spend an amount of money as long as you're spending time together, that's what really matters.

That wraps up our blog for today. This has been @rhianmaker always reminding and telling to to always take time to breathe, chill, and relax. May your day be filled with joy and positivity. β™₯️

Leave a comment below who has a greater shot 😁.

Ciao.β™₯️


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center