Breathing Inside the Old Ruins

Hello Chester!

The city in the Northwest England is old enough to be labeled as "ancient" and indeed, it is. Mostly sorrunded by roman architecture, notably City Walls builts around Roman time and historical Roman Amphitheatre, the Tudor-styled half-woodedn houses are a thing to behold. Not to mention the enormous and old Cathedrals, the fascinating beauty of river Dee and its sorroundings are captivating enough to seize the time unless it's chilly enough.

Fortunately, it was warmer today, so, I thought why not take a walk around and enjoy the sun while it lasts. And to put me in surprise, the sky was way brighter today.

So, I took my phone out and guess what, the sun was suddenly overshadowed by a hoist of clouds.


Let there be light


As disappointing as it may get, I put my phone back to my pocket but I knew it's just a matter of time the sun will shine again.

And there it goes... Click! Click! Click!


the Queen's Park bridge


River Dee; University of Chester is on the opposite



you can crusise the river in these tiny boats or if prefered, there are ther options along with booze and lovely seats




it's wednesday, so, the park is quite empty




hiya, it's me


Lovely birds, they usually roam around here for free food. On weekends, you'll find hundreds of them; like, they know when to find people


Care to travel to another dimension? Join the Dr. Strange's portal






Colours everywhere; lucky to come here during summer



welcome to the ruins



The Eastern Ruins


Hey, birdie!





Giant Mirror


World's about to doom; Apocalypse



Yeah, Life is going good like this mini "London-Eye".


photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency