The Start of my Birthday Celebrations

Each year I think I'm getting too old to celebrate my birthday and each year my children bless me more.

Lee and I were still awake at midnight and at one minute to 12 he started a countdown to wish me for my 74th birthday.

This morning Lee took me to Bagels and Beans in Diemen for a breakfast - what a treat!! This was a gift from Richard (Lee and Eden's father)

This was taken on the way

I was wearing a new pair of shorts and a wind breaker jacket - a gift from Lee and Eden. It's been so hot lately - almost as hot as Cyprus - and as we stepped out there was a very cool wind - so the jacket was perfect and made my day to be able to wear it straight away.

Orange, and shades of it - one of my favourite colours - also the National colour of the Netherlands

Breakfast was absolutely delicious. I had a breakfast bagel with crispy bacon - came with an orange juice and a cappuccino.
Bagel with cream cheese and bacon, strawberry jam - and came with an orange juice and a cappuccino

Lee ordered a bagel with a sun-dried tomato taste with chicken and a peanut butter sauce

cappuccino's and orange juice also very good

Loved this saucer

And then as we got home Lee dashed away and came back with some sunflowers for me and some apple tarts.

Gorgeous sunflowers - also matching my outfit

Very yummy apple pie from Albert Heijn - our local supermarket

Hope I don't get addicted to these. Second one placed in the deep freeze for another time!!

Lee has taken the day off work on Friday and has some plans for us so I'll continue with my spoils in my next post.

Hope you've enjoyed my special day with me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center