Visiting a temple with Thai architecture in Hue city, Vietnam

Hi,
How are you today?
I am so great. I have a week off to prepare for the final exam of the first semester at my school, so I feel very relaxed but also nervous at times. I have a dream to study abroad but I do not know how I can achieve it. I am not a good student at my university so I am pretty scared of the test. But never mind, try my best.
It's raining heavily in my hometown today and I'm afraid to go out. So I come here again to write an article introducing a religious place in Hue city. That is Thien Lam Pagoda.
I studied and stayed at Hue for Two years but that is the first time I had come here, I think that this pagoda was built following Thailand architecture.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I was on a walk with my friend around Hue city and I discovered this place, this temple is quite famous but I didn't know until now. If you go to google and search for famous places in Hue, this temple is also on that list.

image.png

image.png

The temple is located on a large and desolate pine hill, around which there are graveyards, but the way up there is also very beautiful.
About the architecture, I think this architecture seems to be built and structured according to the Buddhist architecture in Thailand because when I entered the temple I was met with statues of people wearing Thai clothes, there are also animal figures like elephants and the characteristic color is yellow, there is also a golden tower, so I guess the temple was formed according to the Buddhist architecture of Thailand.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The pagoda is quite large and I was impressed with the two Buddha statues one standing and one reclining. Inside the temple there are many strange animals, there are snakes, dragons and some children I don't know what they are. The temple has a stupa painted in yellow very similar to that in Thailand, the temple also has the tombs of deceased monks around, I was quite scared when I walked past this place. If I were to come here alone, I wouldn't dare. The surroundings are quite murky and quiet, making me feel scared.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I see a lot of friends come here to take pictures because of the strange scenery here.
Hue has many pagodas with a combination of architecture from many regions of the world and they are all very prominent. If you have a chance, come here to visit.
See you in the next post.
Sincerely thank you for your support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center